We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Save Saved
You added Cody Legacy Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Mountain View Drive, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Los Barriles, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice rooms ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We arrived on motorcycle at 2:00 pm, the clerk did not really greet us right away. Once she did she informed us check in was not for another hour, it would have been nice to get a early check in. We unload our gear and headed off to the museum, we returned to check in and this time the clerk was much friendlier. Our room was on the 2nd floor, no elevator, not a big deal for us.
Room was very large, nice big CA king size bed. No complaints other than no continental breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    87
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
90
57
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Churchville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Despite having no elevator, it was a very nice place! Nice sized room, well furnished, firm bed, Keurig, and classy small touches! It's well located in a small town. The front desk was knowledgeable and polite. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but wish we had!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martell
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were traveling through Cody Wyoming and stopped without a reservation...excellent accommodations and very good food with an excellent wine list. Good front desk service and although we were there close to the end of the season we still enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a wonderful experience here. It was a very clean place. Everything was new and up to date. It had a warm cozy feel to it. The staff was very helpful, also. (Make sure to check out the rodeo while your in town, it was awesome, you wont be disappointed) Over all it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed just after the 4th of July. Found it on the web and the pictures were a bit misleading. It's very nice and clean, but not fancy. The pool was very nice and clean. We got in later in the evening, but it was open until 10 so we could use it. Each room had a microwave & fridge which was a nice convenience. Located on the outskirts of town, but close to groceries and restaurants. It was moderately priced for the area and I would probably stay there again if I was in Cody.

Room Tip: No elevator, so choose the first floor if you have a hard time with stairs. No rooms with views, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Finally, I was greeted by a warm and friendly face. She smiled and spoke to me as if we knew one another for years. As we talked, I told her my name and that I had reservations. I started to show her my reservation print-out along with my confirmation numbers and she told me that it wasn't needed. Checking-in was at 3pm and once again, I was early. In fact, I was several hours early. She told me all the rooms were dirty and that my room would be ready by 3pm. I asked her which room I got and she smiled then told me I was getting the first room on the right on the first floor just a few steps away from the front desk which was their deluxe room with king bed. I left and ate lunch, did some errands, then came back at 2:45pm. Another woman was there this time and I told her who I was to which she told me my room would be ready in just a few minutes. Wow, another warm and friendly person. We talked and talked for quite some time. Moments later, she told me my room was ready. As soon as I walked into my room, I noticed my stay was going to be much better than other places I had stayed. My room had a delightful scent to it. I can't describe it but I loved it. Everything about the room was great. I did several loads of laundry there too without any problems. I highly recommend this motel. Their staff is the best. I will miss them! Thanks for making my time in Cody a memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a good value option in Cody, especially around the July 4 holiday.

We stayed here 3 nights and found it to be convenient, friendly, and comfortable - except for the beds! The mattresses are so soft that my husband and I kept rolling to the middle of the bed all night long, for 3 nights! Ugh.

The rooms themselves are fine, very spacious, with small refrigerators. The older "value" section has a 3/4 wall separating the two beds, which makes it perfect for 2 privacy if you are sharing a room.

They don't serve breakfast at all but the coffee in the lobby is good if you drink the one in the carafe. Otherwise, McDonald's is just across the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Address: 1801 Mountain View Drive, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody Legacy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.