We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Room Comfy Bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cody Legacy Inn to your Saves list
Cody Legacy Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Mountain View Drive, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cave Creek
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Large Room Comfy Bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice clean room with good pillows on the bed. Friendly people at the desk. Not much of a breakfast but that wouldn't keep me from staying here again. The fan in the bathroom runs all the time...Kind of weird but it isn't noisy if you keep the door closed. All in all, a totally acceptable place to stay in Cody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    91
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
94
59
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everything was good at the Legacy Inn. The title or the review is a humorous reference to the height of the bed, the furniture is done in a rustic log style and it is no exaggeration my wife climbed into bed.

The beds and linens themselves were clean, comforting and soft. The room was large enough, and the bathrooms well decorated with higher grade toiletries. In our case there was a separate tub and shower. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of bath linens.

True the breakfast is a limited continental style breakfast; but in the hotel's defense they do make that quite clear at all stages. For us the breakfast was adequate and did provide a sufficient start to the day.

The pool is large enough and I was able to do a few laps before we set out for dinner.

We stayed twice over a one week period and both experiences were without problem.

The front desk personnel were helpful and courteous at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a really nice and clean hotel right opposite a McDonalds and a small Starbucks. It has a nice clean pool and a small gym. The rooms are spacious with a fridge and coffee making facilities. The downside is that it is the noisiest hotel I've stayed in. There is a big open reception area where wooden stairs go to the second floor (only 2 floors) with one corridor to the left and one to the right with the ground floor rooms. Our room (114) was on the ground floor, the first room down the right hand corridor. At 5.30 am our first morning the family upstairs were up and walking back and forth in their room for about an hour, moving suitcases etc. We could also hear every person who walked up or down the big wooden staircase. We told the lady at reception (we didn't complain, just in general conversation) who was very polite and basically knew about how noisy it was.

If you are going to stay here make sure you ask for a room in the main building on the second floor, away from the staircase and you should be fine. Or just use earplugs!!

Room Tip: Second floor away from staircase should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had two rooms in the "economy" section- an apparently older one-story building separated from the main lodge. The rooms were great- two large beds in each. The beds were separated by a partial wall and by the bathroom. The arrangement made the room feel relatively private, almost suite-like. A small refrigerator and microwave were included. The accommodations were not luxurious but certainly adequate, comfortable, and, as many have mentioned, extremely clean. Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Our room was a good size and on the second floor. Be aware that there is no elevator. This was a problem since I was driving cross country with my 2 & 4 year old and got in late. I had to go through my suitcases in the car to get only what I could carry while holding the baby. When I expressed that I didn't know how I could get my stuff and the kids up there, there was no interest to help me. We had a small microwave and refrigerator (no freezer). It was useless since I couldn't carry my cooler upstairs. It is nice and clean with comfortable beds. The sink was outside the toilet/shower area. The breakfast won't win awards but was fine. No hot stuff and seating was limited. A good place to stay, a little on the high side for what you get. I bumped the customer service up to average since they called my cell phone when my son hid it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Fan in bathroom runs constantly which was annoying. No way to shut it off. Staff seemed to be helpful, although when our coffee pot did not work we requested a new one. The staff member who answered the phone told us that housekeeping was not in yet but she would see about getting a new coffee pot, though she could not guarantee it. We never did get a call back or a new coffee pot. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. Could hear people talking in the hallway very clearly. The price per room was high for the quality of service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in this cutely-decorated room. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Nice pool area and friendly staff. Breakfast nothing special, but definitely good enough to get us on our way. Prices were a bit high, but we were there in high tourism season, so not unexpected. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Address: 1801 Mountain View Drive, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody Legacy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.