We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and Unbelievably Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chamberlin Inn to your Saves list
Chamberlin Inn
1032 12th Street, Cody, WY 82414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Cody
1 review
“Gorgeous and Unbelievably Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Kind staff, charming and relaxing accommodations, excellent cocktails. Didn't stay here but visited twice in two days. Can't say enough positive things about the Chamberlin. Though Cody is my favorite city, it can be good to escape the western lifestyle for an evening, and this is just the place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    21
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
115
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Historical downtown building. Centrally located. None better. Awesome courtyard, atrium, and cocktail service in the late afternoon/evening. Our room was eclectically furnished, everything was in good order and VERY clean (Rm 27, King Suite). The floor fan was necessary because the A/C couldn't keep up with the 90 degree heat. The bathroom tile, shower, towels, and so on were spotless. Although there isn't dedicated hotel parking, we found no difficulty on the street even though this is high season in Cody. However, even in Aspen, this is a VERY high end price range and the Chamberlain has a couple of glaring misses. One, the selection of pillows is seriously lacking. I'd bring my own if I wasn't riding my scooter. Two, in the morning there isn't any coffee or food service. Yes, there is a crappy little coffee pot in the room, but frankly when I'm paying $300+ a night for a room, I shouldn't have to go down the street in my robe to get a good cup of coffee and juice for my wife in the morning. They have the facilities, just not the motivation. I'd have paid another $30 a night for the convenience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From the warm welcome from Kelly and the quaint and beautiful room (12) we just knew this was a special place to stay. We enjoyed drinks in the secluded garden and lovely fresh coffee in large cups with real milk in the morning. The location is perfect too. The sheets were the best I have slept in and the pillow I just wanted to take home. This stay was definitely on our the highlights of our trip. Thanks and best wishes to Kelly and her dad !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place for exploring our favourite town in Wyoming. Cosy. Lovely room, very friendly and helpful staff, the owners who make you feel special.

Walked off with the keysto room but rang and posted them back! Many apologies!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We have visited this quaint boutique hotel before and loved it. We were excited by some updates they have made....a sun porch and bar were added. It is very quiet here and the staff is extremely friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I were traveling with our daughter and son in law. Both rooms were very nice. They offered to call ahead to the restaurant to make our reservation. We passed because we did not know when we were going to eat. We should have let them call. Very well done renovation. Would stay there again in a minute.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I just stayed at the Chamberlin again. I'm a tour guide so I have used the hotel many times. I have taken over 30 clients there, I have yet to have a client not love the place. Some of the rooms are small, but nicely decorated. All rooms are comfortable, and well maintained. The value matches what you find with other top end locations in Cody. In small tourist towns you can not find the same price deals as in big cities. The service is outstanding. The owners are there welcoming you as soon as you step in the door. They have always been happy to provide for any special needs.

Room Tip: While in Cody make sure to check out the Buffalo Bill Museum. If you really are looking to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Address: 1032 12th Street, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.