We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite things about Cody!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chamberlin Inn to your Saves list
Chamberlin Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1032 12th Street, Cody, WY 82414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorite things about Cody!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've stayed at the Chamerlin Inn 4 times over the past several years, and of all the places I stay across the country, I think I look forward to going there the most. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful, and the hosts are kind, genuine, and helpful. There is a library and computer upstairs for guests, and a separate reading porch for lounging. The French toiletries they supply every day are my favorite of anywhere in the world. I don't enjoy bed and breakfast accommodations because there is not enough "space" from the owners, but this is a true Inn. The Chamberlin offers all of the coziness, charm, local flavor, and character of a B&B with the privacy of a hotel. I can't wait to go back again this year.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    22
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
117
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Chamberlin Inn is wonderful! I stayed there multiple times in November 2012. Having stayed at Relais & Chateau properties all over North America...........and top boutique inns/hotels internationally I can without ANY reservation reccomend The Chamberlin Inn in Cody WY. The owners have not forgotton important details, no matter how small they may be...... that make a guests stay comfortable and memorable! They employ top notch, customer service focussed staff.....Thank you Shad, Lisa and Bill---you guys are the best!!!!
The rooms are not overstated, but well appointed, and immaculate! Wonderful beds, linens, fresh flowers, top notch bathroom fixtures, gourmet chocolates on your bed, lovely shampoos/soaps. Another huge bonus is the Chamberlin Inn is a SMOKE
FREE property! The property has a great library providing guests computer access if needed, is also WIFI and The Spirits Lounge hosts a nice wine list by the glass or bottle, a variety of beers (including local WY beers) and signature drinks!

That aside, just walk out the door and around the block and you are in the midst of Sheridan Ave where shops, restaurants, art galleries await.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 16 on the main floor. Had some heavy luggage so convenience to the front door was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

There can't be a nicer place to stay in Cody than at the Chamberlin Inn! The owners are very present and so friendly and accommodating! The rooms are quiet, comfortable and tastefully decorated! The location is ideal! I would go back to Cody just to stay at The Chamberlin again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura, ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

THE place to stay in Cody. It is downtown so easy to explore the town but also a quiet oasis with a lovely garden patio area with cocktail service. The owners truly care about their guests. The rooms are lovely and we felt very much as though we were in a private home. The best experience we had on our road trip through the west.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, MA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After spending 5 days hiking and touring in the Tetons and Yellowstone, we drove west to Cody, WY. We found the Chamberlin Inn to be a perfect spot to recover. The garden was an oasis and the room overlooking it absolutely wonderful. It is within walking distance of every restaurant and attraction in Cody so we could have two days without getting in the car. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made reservations and recommendations to restaurants and answered every question.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a beautifully restored hotel in a great location in downtown Cody. The bedrooms were comfortable and the public areas charming. There is a great garden, ideal for relaxing with a wine or beer. The only downside was the lack of breakfast. A voucher was provided for discount on a cafe around the corner which served good food but it would have made such a difference if the hotel had provided just coffee and pastries to eat in the lounge or garden.
Cody is a must for western fans and the Buffalo Bill centre is a world class museum of western, native American and natural history.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Cody for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Our room was comfortable; it was perfectly located off the main street and the staff was welcoming and helpful. They have a charming patio garden where we had our nightly cocktails. No elevator, but the staff handled our luggage for us.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a closet, just hooks. If you stay more than one night I would ask for one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Address: 1032 12th Street, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chamberlin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.