We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reason Enough to visit Cody!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chamberlin Inn to your Saves list
Chamberlin Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1032 12th Street, Cody, WY 82414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reason Enough to visit Cody!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

There can't be a nicer place to stay in Cody than at the Chamberlin Inn! The owners are very present and so friendly and accommodating! The rooms are quiet, comfortable and tastefully decorated! The location is ideal! I would go back to Cody just to stay at The Chamberlin again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    25
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
130
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ventura, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

THE place to stay in Cody. It is downtown so easy to explore the town but also a quiet oasis with a lovely garden patio area with cocktail service. The owners truly care about their guests. The rooms are lovely and we felt very much as though we were in a private home. The best experience we had on our road trip through the west.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, MA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After spending 5 days hiking and touring in the Tetons and Yellowstone, we drove west to Cody, WY. We found the Chamberlin Inn to be a perfect spot to recover. The garden was an oasis and the room overlooking it absolutely wonderful. It is within walking distance of every restaurant and attraction in Cody so we could have two days without getting in the car. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made reservations and recommendations to restaurants and answered every question.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a beautifully restored hotel in a great location in downtown Cody. The bedrooms were comfortable and the public areas charming. There is a great garden, ideal for relaxing with a wine or beer. The only downside was the lack of breakfast. A voucher was provided for discount on a cafe around the corner which served good food but it would have made such a difference if the hotel had provided just coffee and pastries to eat in the lounge or garden.
Cody is a must for western fans and the Buffalo Bill centre is a world class museum of western, native American and natural history.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Cody for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Our room was comfortable; it was perfectly located off the main street and the staff was welcoming and helpful. They have a charming patio garden where we had our nightly cocktails. No elevator, but the staff handled our luggage for us.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a closet, just hooks. If you stay more than one night I would ask for one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Such a charming boutique hotel in the middle of town.....The Chamberlain's owners have given much to detail with the period pieces, the common rooms and the guest rooms. Ours was up a flight of stairs....but fear not, there were willing employees offering to carry up our bags. The rooms were adequate size, with coffee, flat screen TV with wireless access. The claw footed tub was lovely, complete with Parisian bath salts!

We especially appreciated the knowledge of the hotel's founder and her colorful bio available in the reception area.

We will return to The Chamberlain!

Room Tip: If you need a larger room, there are several choices available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a fasinating hotel. It is located downtown so you can walk everywhere. The rooms are small but very well done...just like an elegant old west hotel! They recently got a liquour license so they opened a small bar in the hotel just off the beautiful patio. I spent time sipping a glass of wine and catching up on emails.- talk about a relaxing afternoon. The owners are very gratious and even gave me a ride to a local golf course to hit a few range balls. They really go the extra few steps to make one feel welcome. We are already planning another trip to Cody just to stay at the Chamberlin.

Room Tip: Rooms on the alley were a little noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#5 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 25 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Address: 1032 12th Street, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chamberlin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamberlin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.