We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   30 Nielsen Trail, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Cody B&B and Inns
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We loved our stay at the guest ranch. The scenery was beautiful. Breakfast cooked outside on the patio was a highlight. Our room was spacious and clean. We loved the western decor and theme. Jerry and his staff were accomodating and made us feel beyond welcome. We will recommend this to all who are traveling out west. And we hope to stay here again! It was one of the highlights of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
90
86
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I said to my American wife that I wanted to see a bit of the true wild west and she suggested Wyoming visiting Little Bighorn on the way to Cody, which was to be our base for day trips into Yellowstone. In the planning we came upon the K3 Guest Ranch and thought it would be fun to spend a few nights (4) in a Sheep Wagon on the property. The ranch is a few minutes outside Cody, but we used the directions provided which were excellent and not the GPS Lat and Long. We were met by Jerry and shown the guest rooms in the main house (which were beautiful) and the kitchen and common room which is full of Cowboy and Plains Indian artefacts. I had imagined,sitting booking the ranch, that the Sheep Wagon would be a modern facsimile of the real thing with all mod cons. How wrong, like everything here, it's the genuine article, another example of which is on display in the Cody Center of the Wild West. It was warm, cosy and weatherproof, which it needed to be as wind and heavy rain lashed the area on one night. Breakfast is a cowboy affair cooked over a fire, which Jerry presides over, ably assisted by Deb. Bacon, eggs, pancakes are cooked for all the guests who get to know each other as the sun gets up and another day in Cody begins. This is not a big enterprise but a family business. Over our 4 day stay we made real friends with Jerry, Betty, his wife, and his daughter, Heather. Deb keeps the whole thing moving along making this the highlight of a 3 week holiday. P.S. Apparently, I'm "tenderer than an uncooked piece of bacon", which makes my wife chuckle even now. Visit K3, it's fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay tremendously! It was very easy to access all the points of interest like Yellowstone and Cody. The owner Jerry was very cheerful and friendly. Jerry makes you laugh all the time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Between the awesome accommodations and the spirited hosts, our stay was all that we could hope for and more! It is so hard to explain how the combination makes all the difference. You can stay in the perfect room and have a great experience. You can stay in a soso room but have such entertaining hosts that you dont care...well here you get BOTH! Try it, you will not regret.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong wherever you choose, but we weill always remember the wagon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed K3, staying in the Hideout Tent which had a larger and more comfortable shower than the Orlando Ritz-Carlton we were in just a few days earlier! If you're looking for a clean and peaceful place with wildlife right outside the window and a fantastic breakfast, look no further. Jerry was a great host who made us feel like family from the moment we got there, so any future visit will indeed feel like going back home. The road getting out there is gravel, so just plan to drive something other than your Lamborghini and enjoy building good memories and new friends at K3.

Room Tip: Review website or call Jerry as each room is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is always so nice to stay here. I wish we would have been able to stay longer. Jerry is such a character. He makes you laugh from the moment you arrive! The breakfast is always so good! You can watch the deer and antelope from the porch. Very peaceful and quiet!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We loved the K3 Guest Ranch! Jerry was an entertaining and gracious host. The views were spectacular, the birding around the perimeter of the ranch was good, the accommodations were super clean and comfortable. The ranch common rooms are like a museum with many of Jerry's interesting collectables. Breakfast was awesome! We enjoyed every minute and only wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 Nielsen Trail, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;