We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Cowboy Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cody Cowboy Village to your Saves list
Cody Cowboy Village
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   203 W. Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We enjoyed staying here, although if we ever go back to Yellowstone we will NOT stay in Cody again....the distance was too far! The Village was very nice, though, and since we ended up spending a whole day in town, it wasn't too bad. The cabin was very clean, spacious enough for our family of 5. The kids wished for an actual pool instead of an oversize "sauna" but they still had fun in it. Breakfast left much to be desired...cold biscuits, crappy sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, bananas, cold cereal and pastries. But, the staff was EXTREMELY nice and helpful, even made our dinner reservation and gave up tips about the area, and the location was decent. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    186
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
319
357
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Small shower space with a good showerhead. Comfortable bed. Nice fridge. Medium-sized flat-screen TV. This was the cheapest option in Cody we considered staying at, but I'm sure the quality would rival the much more expensive options.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was our favorite place to stay on our whole trip (out of 9 hotels)! It had what seemed like newly build cabins that were very clean, neatly decorated and matched the area. Our kids and ourselves LOVED staying here, if even for one night. We will be back and stay for a few more days, if the reviews at the next time of travel still boast about it!

Room Tip: We had a two room cabin with a view of the mountains that we LOVED! Maybe cabin 16 ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I loved this place! The cabin we stayed in was adorable! The shower in the room was great for tall people! Amelia the front desk person was awesome! I was coming with a empty ice bucket and she had a full one for me when I walked in lobby. We got there early and everyone execept one in our party went rafting. Amelia had room ready for early check in for him. I would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We spent one night here on the way to Yellowstone. We were skeptical at first since this is a motel, but it was great! The cabins were so cute and very well-maintained. Our room was clean and comfy. We loved the log cabin look inside, too. You could also park your car right in front of your cabin door, and we were able to walk our dog (pet-friendly, definitely a plus!) on the land behind the cabins, which was very convenient. You also have your own chairs and table outside your cabin and the stargazing is wonderful there. Breakfast was nice, and included, in the morning, and staff was very friendly and helpful with providing us with information about the area! Nothing negative to say about our stay here!

Room Tip: We were in an end cabin, which was great for having a dog because there weren't many people walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Highly recommend this place. The staff is EXCELLENT and the location is great. It's less than 1 hour from the eastern entrance to Yellowstone and minutes from downtown Cody. I really enjoyed our two nights here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great little cabins. Every thing was very clean. The front desk people were all very kind and helpful. It is very convenient to the rodeo. We enjoyed staying here during our time in Cody. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Address: 203 W. Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#4 Family Hotel in Cody
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody Cowboy Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.