We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy and close to the rodeo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Cowboy Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cody Cowboy Village to your Saves list
Cody Cowboy Village
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   203 W. Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call us Direct and Save !
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Cody
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy and close to the rodeo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel is a collection of small cottages on the outskirts of Cody, located only a few minutes' walk from the rodeo. The rooms are adorned with cowboy paraphenalia and very well-kept. Plus there's a decent buffett breakfast and a little pool, to boot. Overall: great value for money. Two thumbs up!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    190
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
324
366
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great combination of rustic, modern comforts, and friendly people. Excellent value. Breakfast was fair. The owner is a real cowboy from Brooklyn NY who is involved , pays attention to these reviews, and takes pride in offering good value. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Two types of room all of the same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climping, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and had hoped to go into Yellowstone on the day the government shut down. sue in the desk that morning was really helpful although there was nothing she could do to assuage our disappointment at missing all the national parks we had planned to go to. The cabins are beautifully designed with a cowboy theme but modern and very clean. The kingsize bed was blissfully comfortable and the breakfast was very acceptable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had planned on tenting it, but bad weather came in and we ended up at Cowboy Village. I have to say the proprietor was extremely friendly and that is basically why we stayed here. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fair. The decor is what we would expect in Cody, Wyoming.

Room Tip: We had a duplex room which was actually fairly good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

When searching for accommodations in Cody, we were a little uneasy with Cody Cowboy village because the rates were lower than the mid-range national chain hotels. We decided to try Cody Cowboy Village because of good ratings on TripAdvisor, and we were happy with our decision. The setup is basically a group of duplex-type log cabins that have each been split into two separate rooms. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. The bed was excellent. The decor was heavily cowboy-themed, which seems very appropriate for Cody and added a certain charm to the experience. One slight downside is that the soundproofing between rooms is less than perfect, so we could hear a little noise from the next room but not enough to really disturb us. The weather was chilly but not cold when we were there, and it seemed that the door and windows were a bit drafty, so I might be a bit concerned about the heating in very cold weather. The complimentary breakfast was pretty typical for mid-range hotels - quality of the items was better than some other places, but nothing spectacular. Staff members were very friendly, and the overall atmosphere was homey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Petra is awesome - the cabins are just gorgeous & like brand new - we stayed in one of the suites #119, had separate bedroom & living room, fridge & microwave. beds were high quality and extremely comfortable. The place was spotless. We had a cute front porch with table & chairs to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here two nights in June. We live in a log home so this property reminded us a little of our house. Check-in was quick and efficient. Petra was very nice and gave us good info on the local restaurants. The room was large and upscale with nice western-style furnishings. The king bed was super comfy and the bathroom nice (no tub) and clean. We did not use the amenities so I can't talk about them. Room rates are somewhat expensive but I guess it's because summer is the high season. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Address: 203 W. Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#4 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody Cowboy Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.