We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar-B-Q” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba's Bar-B-Que

Bubba's Bar-B-Que
512 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
307 587 7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bubba's is only an hour’s drive from spectacular Yellowstone National Park. If you're looking for mouth-watering, hickory-smoked meats, look no further than Bubba's Bar-B-Que. Enjoy in the restaurant, or take it with you for picnics and road trips -- our meats are awesome alone or in sandwiches. We’re sure to have something to satisfy your hunger whether you’ve been hiking all day or are going to the rodeo in the evening. Not only do we have the best bar-b-que in Wyoming, but we also have sandwiches, burgers, steaks, an awesome salad bar, and great choices for the kids. Don't forget about our homemade desserts and generous selection of micro-brews.
Big Corn Island, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Bar-B-Q”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This place had really great beef brisket and sauce. Everyone really enjoyed their meal. Try the baked beans. Something for everyone. The place was packed!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    98
    53
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not Bubba Gump's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Want to try a more local place and avoid franchises? Bubba ' s is your place.
Had Corn Kernel appetizers. Battered and deep fried sweet corn with thinnish ranch dressing. Found the chili gravy a better doping sauce.
Split a bowl of Smoked Prime Rib Chili and a Sloppy Bubba sandwich. Had enough beef in chili for a bite in each spoonful, sweeter sauce than I prepare but spicy and tasty. Chips were crunchy and tasted slightly barbecue thanks to run seasoning. Sandwich was filed and overfilled with pulled beef and nicely sauced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindstrom, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average BBQ, really friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Came here for a quick dinner on our way to Billings. Had the brisket with beans and coleslaw. Brisket was a dry rub, not as tender as other places but ok. One daughter had the turkey and it was really good. Hubby had the salad bar, average. The beans were good but the Coleslaw was dry for me. Staff was really nice and friendly even though it was close to closing. Not terrible, just average for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Awesome food, awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

On our road trip home from Yellowstone our group of 4 friends decided to stop in for some bbq a little after lunch rush. The food was great as was the service.

As a server at Granite City Food & Brewery in Saint Louis Park MN, it is unusual for a server to impress me. I am happy to say that today was that day! Rhiannon greeted us warmly and made a fantastic recommendation (sloppy Bubba) which I took. I was not disappointed. Everyone else in our group also enjoyed their meals. At the conclusion of our meal she suggested the cheesecake, which sadly we were all too full to enjoy.

I would gladly recommended Bubba's Bar-b-que to anyone, and if you're lucky you might get Rhiannon as your server!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One lively place with good food and good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Ribs, steaks, even grilled salmon.
The best garlic bread we have had in a long time. (Bubbas signature point).
Really lively atmosphere. I was wondering if the staff were using special stimulants. They are at full speed all the time, but accurate and friendly with it.
Impossible to finish the portions unless you are truly determined.
Loved the flavour of the Flat Iron steak.
The price made the whole thing great. Only $60 for two including two rounds of drinks.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bubba's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.