We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soup day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Proud Cut Saloon

Proud Cut Saloon
1227 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414
(307) 527-6905
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 71 Restaurants in Cody
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great soup day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We were there on a Wednesday, our lucky day. Italian meatball soup was the special . Wow was it was good ! Also had a wedge salad. Great presentation and very tasty. Their blue cheese dressing is very good. Always a great lunch spot:)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    104
    42
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cowboy atmosphere, great burgers, jumbo shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I had Jumbo shrimp and they were huge, tasty and perfectly cooked. This last time we had a bit of trouble with our reservations. We called early and were told there was nothing left so we ended up going the next night. Service is usually good as it was on our last time and food is consistently good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Shades of glories past”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We used to call this "our spot." But after a change in ownership things have cooled. The food is fine if that is all you are after, but the service has gone downhill. If you plan to eat there, you NEED to make reservations. It gets crowded quickly during dinner hours. Unless things have changed in the last 2 years, put your money elsewhere. Oh, and if you plan on going with underage children, you will be seated in the back dining room due to Wyoming's strange liquor laws. So it is a better bet for adults rather than children. Menu is a bit limited.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Beef in the West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Best prime rib and rib eye steaks we have ever eaten. Very tender and juicy. Cooked exactly as ordered. Staff very polite and efficient. Ate there 2 nights this year and 2 nights previous visit. Highly recommend!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Montana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Steaks, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I usually eat steaks on my bike trips and this is a place I will stop at again. The food is very good, the steaks are good quality. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was fun. The good places I like to get a coffee cup souvenir and I do have a 'Proud Cut' cup.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Proud Cut Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Proud Cut Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.