We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Proud Cut Saloon

Proud Cut Saloon
1227 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414
(307) 527-6905
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Cody
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“The best burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

First of all; anything you order; you will get your money's worth....The burger are huge and the best in town....I love all of them; the last one I had was the mushroom burger with sweet potato waffle fries; the meal was wonderful.....The shrimp is huge and is so good...Their seafood is flown in fresh everyday...The seafood chowder is wonderful....The fish and chips is very good too....You might want to call in for a reservation for the evening meal....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    105
    42
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had the "baseball" sirloin which was wonderful. Not the most expensive which makes me want to return to see if what cost more can be better than what I had. Enjoyed the meal, the service, the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“It is crowded for a reason.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We managed to grab the last 2 seats at the bar on a Friday night. And ordered a fine meal. I would recommend reservations. The food and drink were both excellent. The staff was friendly, but a little cranky during the dinner rush. The set up is a bit crowded but it just means they get to serve more people. I'd go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not So hot...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Read previous reviews and thought we would give it a shot. Very loud, couldn't hear yourself talk. Ribs cold and tough. No bread. Dessert bad. Not a great wine list. Would definitely try somewhere else if you want a quite relaxing good meal.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Call for a reservation, then order the tenderloin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Busy restaurant on a Tuesday night in November. Needed a reservation to avoid a 1 hour delay in being seated. Cheerful staff was very busy, but was very courteous. My wife ordered the beef tenderloin and raved about it. The prime rib was good, but not warm enough when served. I would recommend they add beer on tap rather than just in bottles and serve the grilled beef on heated plates to keep it warm.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Proud Cut Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Proud Cut Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.