We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local joint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peters Cafe and Bakery

Peters Cafe and Bakery
1219 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414
307.527.5040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 73 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Ice Cream, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Loveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great local joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Family of four enjoyed a hearty breakfast on our way to yellowstone. The food was tasty, the service slow. It was nice to be among locals. They let us tailor the selections to meet our preferences. Enjoy it but don't be in a hurry.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    50
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff could care less!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We saw advertised box lunches on ads so thought great idea to take to Yellowstone with us. Young clerk said they didn't have any that he knew of. I told him about ad so he asked other clerk who said they were for business events. She said they could probably fix one for us. We declined as I saw flys hovering over food!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went to Peter's one morning for breakfast while we were visiting Cody. When we first got there, there was only one other couple in the restaurant and we were afraid that was a sign the food wasn't good. By the time we left the place was full. One table was full of local cops, always a sign that the place serves good food.

We had basic egg breakfasts and they were just like home made. Very good breakfast.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Surprisingly Excellent Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Dessert in Cody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family is a mix of omnivores and vegetarians. Finding restaurants to accommodate our needs in cowboy country was rather difficult. Fortunately, we stumbled upon this wonderful, quaint restaurant. The breakfasts are basic but of the highest quality. The breads are all homemade, and the rye was the best rye I've ever had - light and fluffy with a strong rye flavor. The ice cream was a great selection with large portion sizes (a 2 scoop kids size is plenty for a grown up), and the home baked cookies were soft and tasty.

Next time you are in Cody and are looking for a great sandwich or breakfast, definitely try Peter's. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great small town experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Were in Cody to visit museum. Walking down Main Street looking for some place to have breakfast. Peters was first we came to. Great experience. Good food and wonderful service. "Bill" took great care of us. We decided to get a sandwich "to go" and he fixed one of the best ham/cheese subs we have ever eaten. Not much too look st but obvious a town favorite (the local police were eating there when we arrived)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peters Cafe and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Peters Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peters Cafe and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.