We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for our money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Wyoming Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added A Wyoming Inn to your Saves list
A Wyoming Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Vancouver
Level Contributor
295 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good value for our money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had stopped at another motel which didn't have any rooms available . They suggested this motel and even mentioned it was a little cheaper than their motel .
As others have mentioned the property is old , but well maintained and very clean . Our room was very comfortable . Both check in and check out people were friendly . Breakfast was enough to get us on the road and keep us energized for the morning . Wifi in our room was terrific , I could stream a ballgame and we had another device running without drop offs . The beds were very comfy and towels were fluffy and soft . Toilet paper was the softest I have ever felt . Little things like that were very much appreciated when allergies had our noses running non stop til the medicine kicked in !
We would definitely stay again if we are ever in Cody .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
33
37
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a small hotel with little cottages that wind up a hill rather than a large multiple floor hotel. We had a room away from the road at the top of the hill. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable especially for the low price. Hotels in Colorado and Wyoming are expensive and it is difficult to find anything for under 100-130 a night so hotel money consumed a lot of our travel budget. The staff was friendly and one of the cleaning staff actually cleaned our room early since we arrived around 10 am and they let us in early which was really nice and considerate. The hotel was quiet and had a good view...nice to wake up to the sun and the crisp air in Cody. Really good hotel for the price! Close to food and easy to find. Recommend staying here if you are on a Yellowstone trip. About 1 hour from the park. $80 a night good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were coming from Yellowstone and it had been raining in the morning. We decided to stay in Cody and see what there was to see. The motel, while a little on the old side is very clean. Finding a good clean room for $i00 a night is hard to do out west, but Wyoming Inn came in right under the budget at $91.80 per night. They served the normal food at breakfast. We would probably stay here again. The staff was also very nice. Again the prices even for Mom and Pop type motels are expensive in Wyoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We recently stayed at "A Wyoming Inn". It was clean and adequate. Wifi signal was weak. Somehow due to a gliche in making our reservation, we had 3 rooms reserved instead of only the one we wanted. We discovered this upon arrival. The owner claimed he could do nothing about the bill as we had not canceled 24 hours in advance and he had no way to contact the reservation system. We also needed to check in for our flight and print a boarding pass. The staff in the office said they had no way to help us.

I would not recommend this inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald b, Owner at A Wyoming Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are always helpful when a reservation is not what the guest says they made. We would ask the guest to contact their reservation agent to correct the problem. We would like the date you stayed as it is not our policy to charge anyone for additional rooms they did not intend to use. We have also allowed guests to print boarding passes. We also have a shuttle to and from the airport for guests convenience. We are a family owned motel and customer service is very important to us and we want everyone who stays with us to have a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Riding into Cody after a long day motorcycling, accommodation was at a premium and hard to get, we needed 4 double rooms and this place accommodated, although it is on the old side it is clean and comfortable and suited us as we were going through Yellowstone National park the next day,
the price was good and included a breakfast which was ok, the rooms had air-conditioning and it worked well, the owner was working the reception and was very helpful, this motel is biker friendly and you are able to park the bikes right out front of the room so security is no problem

Room Tip: Any room seems to be ok as they are quite, clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My excellent rating is based on a comparison with similar inns. Do not expect luxury but you will be surprised about the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the owner. Breakfast was good and plenty. WiFi was kind of weak in our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgefield
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed there for one night during August 2013. We found accommodation in town ridiculously expensive. Best we could get on our low budget tour was at this motel. The room was very clean and well fitted with a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The bed was very comfortable and I had my first good nights sleep for a couple of nights. The breakfast was also a cut above the normal low budget breakfast. The owner was very friendly and we had a nice chat. He is a member of the Buffalo Bill Museum society and organised us a free tour of the museum. So at the end we got excellent value for our money. We can highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#5 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Wyoming Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wyoming Inn

Address: 720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A Wyoming Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 38 unit family owned motel with good rates and offering at door parking, a continental breakfast, free internet, cable tv, conveniently located to restaurants, the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum, Cody Nite Rodeo and only 50 miles from the east gate to Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A Wyoming Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Wyoming Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.