We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but cheap at the end.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Wyoming Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added A Wyoming Inn to your Saves list
A Wyoming Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Sedgefield
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Expensive but cheap at the end.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed there for one night during August 2013. We found accommodation in town ridiculously expensive. Best we could get on our low budget tour was at this motel. The room was very clean and well fitted with a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The bed was very comfortable and I had my first good nights sleep for a couple of nights. The breakfast was also a cut above the normal low budget breakfast. The owner was very friendly and we had a nice chat. He is a member of the Buffalo Bill Museum society and organised us a free tour of the museum. So at the end we got excellent value for our money. We can highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
37
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were near the end of a 2 wk. vacation out West. Happened to be in Cody when we needed to find a place to stay. Wow, prices for the usual chain hotels were crazy. We noticed this Mom & Pop motel and decided to stop. Their prices were great. At least half of what the other places wanted. We didn't expect it to be much but were pleasantly surprised. Clean and comfortable rooms. They also had a laundry. One of the rooms we used had only lukewarm water and slow drains. We didn't complain that night because we had a 1 yr. old that had fallen asleep by the time it was discovered. So we have no way of knowing what they would have done but reported it on our way out in the morning. To us it was a minor problem versus the price we paid to spend the night. The other room had wonderful hot water and the shower was clean. Breakfast was the same old, same old. They definitely tried to provide but the space for the breakfast and eating area was small. Would recommend if you are willing to overlook a few small glitches to enjoy a good rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located towards the end of town within walking distance of several restaurants. Beautiful moutain views surround you. The desk clerk was extremely friendly and offered quite a bit of advice and info when we mentioned we'd seen there was a rodeo in town.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was more than you could ever eat and once again, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Guest laundry so we could have clean jeans again Oh and did I mention the price? Lots of hotels in this town but very few are in the $120 or less range and this was one of them. We would definitely return here - very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo,Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night in June. Its a local family run business. We were happy with how clean and comfortable the accommodations were and how close it is to walk to town. They were $10 less than everyone else in town that night. They keep the place in great shape and are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Where ever they send me next
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We like to try to find small, local motels rather than the larger chains and that can sometimes lead to unpleasant surprises, but not this one! We were welcomed and made comfortable, including the rather large utility trailer we were pulling. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we get back to Cody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the service and facility at this hotel. We rarely book on-line because we have been "burned" too many times. We like to see what we are getting and find that most hotels will work with us unless we are in an area where rooms are not available. We know that 4th of July around Yellowstone would be a time when rooms could be not available. We even had an extra special delight of being able to watch fireworks from the motel parking lot. Breakfast provided was simple but adequately nourishing for our travel from Cody to Sheridan.

Room Tip: We were in a room close to the road but were not bothered at all by road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June of this year.

The owner was thoughtful enough to give us a room at the top of the hill - it was very quiet and peaceful up there - and with lovely views over the mountains. He also shared with us some interesting tidbits about the Cody area.

We could sit outside on chairs in front of our unit, or on picnic tables on the grass. There was a laundry room just across from us.

Our room was quite large - it had a king size bed and a sofabed, and a large dresser with room for all of our clothes. There was a microwave, a small fridge and a coffee maker. Conveniently the wash basin is separate from the toilet and shower.

A lovely continental breakfast was served in the reception area. Coffee, tea and juice, as well as cereals with milk, and bread and bagels for toast were available.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room at the top of the hill for the best views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#5 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#10 of 25 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Wyoming Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wyoming Inn

Address: 720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A Wyoming Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 38 unit family owned motel with good rates and offering at door parking, a continental breakfast, free internet, cable tv, conveniently located to restaurants, the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum, Cody Nite Rodeo and only 50 miles from the east gate to Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your A Wyoming Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Wyoming Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.