We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of A Wyoming Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added A Wyoming Inn to your Saves list
A Wyoming Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Boiling Spring Lakes, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here after leaving Yellowstone. It was better than most motels of this chain. The price was good, room clean and with a comfortable bed. There was a nice view of the mountains from the parking lot. Continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

we chose a motel as we thought we were staying one night, it was late and this was convenient. The room was clean, the bathroom spotless. The owner and staff were pleasant and courteous. We ended up staying two nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarissa, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My family and I used this for a stopping off point before heading out to Yellowstone. The rooms were clean, the staff was courteous and helpful in answering our questions and they provided a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms were not overly priced for the time of year we went. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel was easy to get to, reasonably priced and clean. Very nice complimentary breakfast. I wish it had a pool, but for the price that would be stretching it. It is close to the east entrance to Yellowstone National Park. I would definitely stay there again if I pass through Cody.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Staff was very nice, and helpful. The rooms were a bit older compared to a big new boxed hotel, however the view from the top two buildings was fantastic! Had a real mom and pop (in a good way) feel to the place. Would stay next time I am through Cody.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We rode into town on a beautiful September day. Cody hotel prices, even in September, are outrageously high and seem to be like a cartel. This was one of the cheaper places (after stopping in a few and leaving disgusted) and we were there for just a night, so agreed to pay it. The walls were paper thin (as another reviewer mentioned) and it really felt like they tried to cut costs at every opportunity. Old TV, cheap room furnishings, old carpet, dingy office really made us glad we only had one night to spend here. We would not recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

First, the +s are good parking, large room, bathtub/shower combination, location OK, shampoo supplied, good room lighting, clock radio, great bed, LOTS of TV channels, and fine Continental breakfast. The main - was the TV was not the biggest in the world which seems to be this chain's modus operandi. Supply a great selection of TV stations and good selection but only supply an adequate monitor to view them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Wyoming Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Wyoming Inn

Address: 720 Yellowstone Ave, PO Box 1446, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — A Wyoming Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 38 unit family owned motel with good rates and offering at door parking, a continental breakfast, free internet, cable tv, conveniently located to restaurants, the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum, Cody Nite Rodeo and only 50 miles from the east gate to Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your A Wyoming Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Wyoming Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.