We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Kings Inn Cody Hotel to your Saves list
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
524 Yellowstone Drive, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good deal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Kings inn. The hotel is new, the rooms are confortable and spacious. It's very clean. The wi-fi works very well. The breakfast is OK.
We did not appreciate the behaviour of the staff who was not very kind.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
26
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Rooms are average in size, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and welcoming. Yummy cookies at the front desk. Unique African decor in lobby. Good location cose to Yellowstone Park east entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, room clean with no odor which is the biggest thing for me. Nice Lobby with freshly baked cookies at the check in desk. Convenient to the nightly rodeo in town and one of the closest motels in Cody to Yellowstone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is like taking an African Safari. The murals and wide variety of large stuffed animals is impressive. Rooms are nice and clean. Beds are decent. The walls, sinks, and tub are a little dated but clean and functional.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Kings Inn. We stayed in a double queen bed room. It was clean and comfy, just a little small, but very nice overall. The hot breakfast was nice. The pool was a little cold but our kids had fun in it anyway. They have cookies in the evening, which are fabulous. They even had a washer and dryer which was great since I needed to do a load of laundry before leaving for yellowstone. It was $1.50 to wash and the same to dry, which I thought was worth the money. The staff was very friendly! They gave us tips on things we could do in the area and were very quick to respond to a problem we had with another family in the pool. My daughter also left her anklet in the room and they called right away (before we left Cody) and let us know they had it. We were so thankful for their phone call and honesty! The african animal display was really great too. Our kids really like it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family of three has been traveling across the country. We stayed here because most of the other hotels were booked. The lobby is exactly as advertised. The room ( 2 queen) was also exactly as pictured. The room had an odor that my husband and son noticed. The a/c worked well but leaked on the carpet (which I think was the cause of the odor.) The bed was firm. The bathroom tub needed a good bleaching. The motel is in need of a good updating. Breakfast included pre-made waffles, bagels, bread, cereal, juice, coffee, sausage and gravy and hard boiled eggs. The rodeo is about a mile down the road. You are able to buy tickets at the front desk. As I stated, it was good for a night, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the room, SMELLED GOOD!! Quiet enough after 10, great bed, ample towels and such. Breakfast is not for anyone needing protein, but still tasty. Close to some very good restaurants, and enroute to Yellowstone, not more than an hour and a half, which is always good. Cheapest place that is more than worth every penny that we found around here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Inn Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Address: 524 Yellowstone Drive, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you'd like an experience that is out of the ordinary, the truly unique African experience of the Kings Inn Cody Hotel is definitely for you. Come in and enjoy the impressive artistry of real African animals presented in detailed mounts. You’ll instantly be transported into an exciting, adventurous African kingdom with 15 real African mounts. A truly unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Inn Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Inn Cody Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.