We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but pool was cold!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kings Inn Cody Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
524 Yellowstone Drive, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Cody
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean but pool was cold!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

stayed 2 nights Everything was at aww when we saw all the animals in the lobby its very nice to see those things. The pool was really cold! but it was okay cause after a while you get use to it overall really nice!

Room Tip: if your looking to stay go before 4 p.m. to get best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
23
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family had traveled for 13 hours sightseeing through Yellowstone and we decided to go to Cody - our next destination on our trip early so we did not have any hotel reservations. Every place we tried was booked. We were so tired and stumbled across the Kings Inn. It was 11:00pm and when we walked in - we were greeted by extremely friendly staff. Then, when we went to our room, we were extremely surprised by the size of the room! Two queen beds (yay! not doubles!) and really nice space for a family of four to move around in. The hotel also serves a small continental breakfast that was very good. We even tried to cancel our hotel reservations so we could stay on at Kings Inn for another night but we were unable to get out of our prior commitment. Friendly, clean, fun - even has a place to do laundry. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Initially booked at Cody Cowboy village but had a problem with them, we arrived in this hotel with no idea of how it's look like, good surprise the price was the same but for the same price we had 3 nice and clean beds, nice indoor swimming pool, free internet, nice breakfast with awsome waffles and surrounded by african animals, staff was helpful, I will recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were recently traveling in Wyoming and Colorado and checked into the Kings Inn. What a surprise when you enter the lobby. No one expects to see the African Savannah in the middle of western country. I loved sitting and watching everyone who entered for the first time, stop dead in their tracks when they saw the mounted animals. We found the motel staff to be very helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and well appointed. How clever to put a toy stuffed lion on the bed to welcome you. It was a pleasant surprise in the town we had visited many times before. Don't miss the Heart Mountain Interpretive Center. It is one of the most well done "museums" I have ever visited.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We had planned our trip out and made reservations except for the last night. We checked trip advisor looking for a jucuzzi suite. We found the kings inn and stopped in. After traveling on our motorcycle for the last 5 days the jucuzzi suite was perfect. The breakfast they serve in the morning was great to start the day. Very clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Lodge, Montana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got lucky here. Very clean, friendly staff, very accomodating & warm cookie snack in the afternoon! Definately would stay there again & recommend to all. And the pillows were great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I spent the last night of our Honeymoon at the Kings Inn in Cody, WY and will go back again! The Heart Mtn Suite was the cutest room which included a sitting room area with a nice TV and comfy couch! The bedroom has a King size, extremely comfortable, bed and a GREAT heart shaped jacuzzi!! The room was perfectly priced! In the morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast before we hit the road to home! We enjoyed our stay in Cody and will be going back with the kiddo's to do some white water rafting and museum viewing!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kings Inn Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Cody Hotel

Address: 524 Yellowstone Drive, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you'd like an experience that is out of the ordinary, the truly unique African experience of the Kings Inn Cody Hotel is definitely for you. Come in and enjoy the impressive artistry of real African animals presented in detailed mounts. You’ll instantly be transported into an exciting, adventurous African kingdom with 15 real African mounts. A truly unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Kings Inn Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Inn Cody Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.