We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well displayed, interesting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Firearms Museum

Cody Firearms Museum
Cody, WY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Cody
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Lodi, ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well displayed, interesting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The volume of exhibits is daunting; be prepared for a very long walk! Limited restroom availability!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    19
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cody Firearms museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The museum was awesome best firearms museum in the US.Starts from the 1500's to the present. You need more than one day to get through it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great museum, got a lot more than just guns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I am not interested in guns at all, but my husband is.
I was glad to see that there is a lot more than just guns in this museum. Worth going

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Husband enjoyed it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is something my husband was really more interested in, then I was so it is difficult to write a reivew. It was a huge display of guns, that seemed to interest him, and I was happy that it was included in the cost of the Buffalo Bill Center.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous collection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It would be hard to find such an extensive collection anywhere! Quality of firearms was excellent and I loved the cut-away displays.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cody Firearms Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody Firearms Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.