We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wish we could take this room with us when we travel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We wish we could take this room with us when we travel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have stayed in other hotels in this small western city. They have all been nice and clean and about what you would expect. The Ivy Inn & Suites is absolutely superb, first class, and could hold it's own against much more expensive hotels in large cities. We will never even consider staying elsewhere in our future trips to Cody.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    70
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
167
181
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We honestly had not expected much of this property when we booked it but walked away very impressed. The rooms were neat, clean, very updated and well maintained - we had spent far more the night before in Jackson Hole but found this hotel much better - I am Marriott Platinum and felt this was even better than a lot of the Marriott & Renaissance properties I have stayed at. Even better was free laundry (we were in the middle of a 2 week trip so this worked out great) - the machines were fairly new but located on the 3rd floor so if you are planning on doing laundry you may want to ask for this level. Pool is indoor and nicely done with accompanying hot tub. Buffet breakfast in the morning, while not inexpensive (we spent $50 for a family of 4) had a great selection and found the food to be very tasty. Right down the street from the rodeo and Wal-Mart (both to the west) and the Buffalo Bill Center (just to the north) and only about a mile or so from downtown Cody - also about a 5 - 10 min drive from the airport. Nicest part was no deposit required in advance (unlike a lot of other hotels on this trip). Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Free laundry is on the third floor. Balconies all in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff and accommodations were tip top. Extremely comfortable beds, my best rest for the entire trip. The family enjoyed the pool and was blown away by the quality of facility. A great place to be...the adage, you get what you pay for could not be more true.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Room was comfortable but there seemed to be a severe washcloth shortage (we had exactly 1 washcloth). When we asked the desk for another washcloth, he handed us hand and bath towels. When we asked again, he acted like he didn't know what a washcloth was & finally told us that there were no washcloths. Bizarre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

All I can say is WOW!!! My family and I stopped in Cody for 2 nightson our way from Yellowstone and little did we know we'd be staying at a Luxury hotel. The building is stone front and gorgeous...the landscaping clean cut... lobby is grand and airy... and I need to brag about our room. There is a door bell on the front of the door which was a first for a hotel room lol. We booked the suite which was very large and accommodated all 7 of us graciously. The bathroom had a walk in shower with stone floor and was huge! Plus a phone right next to the toilet (another first). My kids enjoyed the mountain views off our balcony. My favorite was the bed... sooo comfortable! They offered complimentary laundry which was nice. Not to forget, the resturant on site had a gorgeous bar area and the food was very good (try the trout yum!) Thanks to the staff for providing my family such excellent service.

Room Tip: Book the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel!!! Very nice fixtures and extremely clean. They even have one complimentary laundry area and a really nice TV/gathering area on each floor. Pricey but SO WORTH the extra money!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wow to the decor! Don't request a mountain view unless you are guaranteed to be above the first floor. Not worth the money. We had a lovely view of the parking lot and the guests walking by...not exactly mountains. Skip the buffet. Once they are out of food, they are out for the day, regardless of how much time is left.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.