We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tour of wyoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“tour of wyoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very nice hotel with large rooms and good location to the sites in Cody. The restaurant is very good and staff are friendly and helpful . Best place to stay in Cody for the Buffalo Bill Museum and to Yellowstone park.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We agree that our hotel is a perfect place to stay in Cody as well. We are about half way between the Famous Cody Nite Rodeo and the great shops that are downtown. We are also only a few blocks for the Buffalo Bill Center of the West. Being right off the main road makes finding us very easy for all of our guests. It is great that you liked our rooms and also enjoyed our restaurant. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    65
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
154
156
12
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This relatively new hotel is a major plus for Cody. Not only is it incredibly clean but also very nicely designed. The rooms are really nice and large and the bathroom is really well done with a huge shower. The pool and workout facilities are great and easily accessed. They also have a washer and dryer room to do laundry and believe it or not, they were free to use! There is also a nice restaurant connected to the hotel that serves really good breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We love to hear when our guests are able to take advantage of all of the wonderful amenities that we offer. Our free laundry facility is always a plus to our guests. We even offer soap and fabric softener in our sundry area for guests who may have forgotten these while packing. We agree that our restaurant is delicious and a great way to start or end your day. We take a great amount of pride in how clean our rooms are and happy that you noticed. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here a few weeks ago while visiting Cody, WY. It was a very nice, clean, comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was well equipped and modern. It is almost, in my opinion, a 5 star hotel. It was one of the best hotels we saw in Cody and was located on the outskirts of town so traffic was not congested. You can't go wrong booking this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Our hotel does have a great location. We are glad that you felt this way. It is important to us that each guest has a wonderful experience the entire time that they stay with us. Hearing that you rank our hotel so high and that your opinion is that we are one of the best hotels is a great compliment. We agree as well. Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell,WY.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Best Western Premier Ivy Inn in Cody, Wyoming was one of the most relaxing and comfortable rooms I had in a long time. Is in good location to many of the great sites in area, Yellowstone, Buffalo Bill Center of The West, Buffalo Bills Irma Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is an amazing place to relax while traveling for business or leisure. Our location in proximity to the many attractions in the area makes for a perfect resting spot. We are so glad that you felt relaxed and comfortable in our rooms. We hope that you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for one night, on our way from Jackson Hole to Yellowstone. I was pleasantly surprised to find a modern, contemporary feel room in an otherwise traditional looking exterior hotel.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom supplied quality toiletries and the flat screen TV completed the package.

It was a bit on the expensive side, considering breakfast was not included but I'd rather stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Cody. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We offer upgraded amenities in our rooms to help add the welcoming touch of home. It is nice that you noticed how nice they were in the bathroom and around the room. Our large 32" flat screen TVs receive many compliments. Breakfast in our restaurant is a perfect way to start the day. Be sure to let the wait staff know you are staying in the hotel and present your room key and envelope for a discount that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We loved this hotel. We booked it from the road when our reservation at Yellowstone was cancelled due to the government shutdown. It is a new hotel, but has lovely wood and stone appointments to give it a cozy, rustic feeling. The public seating areas with fireplaces are inviting. We had a room with a small balcony facing the front, which was large and nicely furnished. The bathroom had clean, modern fixtures. The hotel's pool looked nice, but we did not have time to try it. The Buffalo Bill Cody museum (highly recommended) is just a short drive away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. The government shut down of the Yellowstone was a very unfortunate event. We are happy that you were able to stay with us however and take advantage of some of our local attractions. The public seating areas are used by many of our guests and we are glad that you were also able to use these cozy areas on each floor. Hopefully the next time you come to see us you will be able to use our pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Because of the government shutdown we were not able to go to the parks but there was plenty to do in the surrounding area. Our guide from the Yloop Adventure Tours gave us information on other areas to visit and we did take advantage of his advice. The hotel was centrally located to visit all areas and the food is excellent. P.S. loved the pancakes in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during the unfortunate government shut down and closure of Yellowstone. It is nice to hear that even though Yellowstone was closed you were able to stay with us and see many of the sites that we have in the Cody area. Our front desk staff is very knowledgeable and would be happy to share with you many of the great places to see while in Cody. We will be sure to let the restaurant staff know that they did a wonderful job and how much you loved the pancakes in the morning. Hopefully you will be able to come back through and stay with us on another trip to Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.