We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Ivy Inn & Suites in Cody, WY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Cody
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Ivy Inn & Suites in Cody, WY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are upscale. Our room had a balcony with a view of the mountains across the way, the walls were pretty sound proof and we were the second floor. The air condition was controlled by a senor when you came in the room it started up which was nice. There is a very nice restaurant attached to the hotel that was a little pricey but has very good service and food. Overall it had a lot of amenities to offer in the room and hotel itself. It is a little pricey, but if you like a bit of luxury this is the place for you. It is also close to the Cody rodeo grounds and the Buffalo Bill Historical Center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    61
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
147
150
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

When we checked into this hotel we were exhausted from poor sleep the night before and a day of play in Yellowstone. Our visit began with the nice and friendly front desk staff who picked the perfect room for two tired travelers. The rooms are in my opinion of the same quality you can find at high end resorts. One thing that really impressed me was how quiet they were - we did not hear any other guests. The set up of this hotel is very unique as there is a lounge on every floor if you need some time away from travel companions. When we checked in I did think the price was a but high however when I checked out I thought I was worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Even though this property is only one year old, every thing about it was first class. It's a little pricey but I would stay again in a minute. Everything from the clerks at the front desk to the clean up crew were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm a frequent business traveler but I see myself coming here with the family to visit Yellowstone and museums. All the comforts of home. Will, at the front desk, remembers everyone with a warm welcome back and "how can I make your stay better?" Nice job guys from a long time sometimes weary traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Best western was special....very...VERY nice. Like others in their reviews, stayed one night before Yellowstone Inn....and it was worth it...Little on the High side, but...? get what you pay for. Now the Best Western in Laurel...Yellowstone Crossing...now that was worth it.!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were surprised beyond belief with this absolute gem in Cody, WY. It is beautiful, classy, comfortable. The restaurant with the hotel is superb, also. The beds in our room were the best we have ever had, and we have lots of experience with hotels. The decor is sophisticated and western themed in a perfect way. Every amenity and need is thoughtfully provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The beds were the best I have ever slept in. But the bar is unbelievable! Happy Hour 4p-6p well and beer only $2.00. Meghan the general manager is great! If you plan a visit to Cody, I highly recommend this hotel and bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.