We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best that Cody has to offer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best that Cody has to offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is by far the best hotel there is in Cody. I've stayed at other hotels in Cody which claim to be the "Best". In my opinion, they were nowhere close to the excellence found here at the Best Western Ivy. From the welcoming and professional staff, to the luxurious comfort of the rooms - I don't want to forget to mention the superb restaurant on the premises. I stayed three nights and ate breakfasts and dinner at the restaurant. The chef prepared top-notch, delicious meals. I am a hotel snob and it's difficult to impress me on all levels. This Hotel came through with flying colors.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms in the front are very beautiful - with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you! We are glad that we were able to impress you! From the moment our guests drive onto our property and until the time they drive away, we want them each to be impressed as you were. We are also glad that you tried our fabulous restaurant. We agree that it is a great place to eat. We hope to see you again when you travel up here from Casper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    61
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
147
150
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here again and it was absolutely perfect. First class rooms, outstanding staff and amenities, and the restaurant has a mighty fine (and creative!) breakfast and very cool staff. I was here 6 months ago (April) and it was great. Without a doubt the best place in Cody. I figured the TOURIST CRUSH of a Cody summer would have dimmed the shine on this place but it did not. This place is still top notch. Stay here off season to save some bucks and you'll be happy you did.
Can't say enough good things about the Ivy - it doesn't disappoint! I'll be back! Better believe it!!

Room Tip: The physical location on the curve of Highway US 14/16/20 is problematic for getting in and out of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are very happy that you chose to stay with us again while staying in Cody. We love when we are able to turn our guests into repeat loyal guests. It is also nice to know that our hotel still sparkles as it did when you stayed with us before the hectic Cody summer. Our staff is commited and dedicated to making sure our property continues to look as nice as the first time a guest walked through our doors. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Best Western Ivy Inn and Suites has a great location near dining and a fabulous Western museum, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. It was constructed in 2011, and the thought and planning that went into this hotel is outstanding. We stayed in a standard room on the third floor. Besides being beautifully decorated in what I'd call Contemporary Western, every thought was given to guest comfort and convenience. We found the room equipped with an iPod docking station, double outlets on the bedside table, a work space with all of the electronic connections needed, flat-screen TV with Clean Remote, Keurig coffee maker, small refrigerator, wet bar, microwave, walk-in closet equipped with iron and ironing board as well as a safe, big fluffy towels and fine toiletries, luxury bedding, plenty of pillows...I could go on, but you get the idea.
We had an excellent breakfast at the restaurant, 8th Street at the Ivy, and as guests our meal was discounted. Generous portions and great service.
The only complaint I have, and it is fairly small, is that the shower was a bit drafty, since there is no door on it. Perhaps some kind of auxiliary heat for the bathroom would add to the comfort.
Each floor of the hotel has a cozy lounge area with comfy couches and chairs flanking a fireplace and a flatscreen TV so you can catch up on the news or just quietly read or check your email on the free Wifi that's also accessible throughout the rest of the hotel.
I will always plan to stay at the Best Western Ivy Inn every time I visit Cody; it is the best hotel in town without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors give a nice perspective of Cody. Each has a private balcony. The hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Cody. We are glad that you plan to stay with us in the future whenever you are in Cody. It is nice to hear that you noticed all of the special touches that we added in each of our rooms. When building our hotel we thought a lot about how to make each guest have a memorable stay and what they would need or want in their rooms. By all of our wonderful feedback we are sure that we got them right. Thank you again for noticing and enjoying them. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel because of the great reviews and they were all true! The room was beautiful, comfortable, and new. The public areas also were very nice. No complaints at all - great bedding, all the amenities, and a beautiful view!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It is always nice to hear that the reviews others have wrote helped influence your decision of where to stay. We are glad we were able to live up to the reviews you read. We try very hard to make sure that each of our guests has a positive experience when they are staying with us. We hope that the next time you are in Cody, you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

for my one night stay here in Cody, this Best Western Ivy Inn, may be the BEST Best Western Inn i have stayed at. This is a new hotel from what i understand, and the rooms show it. Clean, roomy, and the very modern. SO if you stay in Cody, this is a no brainer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We would have to agree that while staying in Cody, our hotel is an excellent choice. We also appreciate very much your comment of our hotel being the Best BEST WESTERN you have stayed in. With so many great BEST WESTERN hotels in the worls, that certainly is one of the best compliments we can receive. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, WY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Best Western Ivy Inn & Suites is truly an extrodinary getaway in Cody for an amazing price! We had stayed the previous night in a local motel and it was just awful for only a few dollars less than the Ivy Inn. We found travelers heaven at the Ivy Inn! It was so clean, modern and the beds were so comfortable we could hardly wake up in the morning! The restaurant food for breakfast was amazing and the prices very reasonable. The service was spectacular and you could tell everything was made from scratch! The only sad part is we checked in so late we could not use the beautiful pool and hottub. We will use these ammenities next time for sure! I highly recommend Ivy Inn to all of my friends, family and travelers looking for comfort and cleanliness with modern comforts not found often in Wyoming!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. We agree that our beds are extremely comfortable and hard to get out of in the morning. Due to the extreme comfort we have had many guests stay an extra night so they can relax and get an amazing night of sleep before they continue on their travels. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to your friends and family. The 8th St. is a perfect choice for breakfast and your other dining choices. We prepare and make everything fresh. We also have great mixologists if you choose to have a cocktail with your meal or just want to relax in our bar. We hope that we are able to see you again in the future. We know you will enjoy your stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked this hotel on Priceline, and was absolutely spoiled for the $65 I spent. Top-notch service, a 5-star restaurant, and service that will spoil you. This is the best hotel East of Yellowstone, and I highly recommend it for anyone who does business in Cody. Try the Scotch Ale in their bar, I highly recommend it!

The rooms are fantastic and the beds are plush. The coffee machine is a Kuerig, meaning your going to get a fantastic brew. Best of all, the shutters close out ALL outside light, so if you're like me and like to sleep in, you can without daylight waking you up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you allowed us to spoil you during your stay with us. We are also glad that you enjoyed the restaurant. The floor length drapes are very good at hiding all light for our guests who want to sleep in. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of it. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 8th St, Cody, WY 82414-4138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.