We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service and excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Motor Lodge

Cody Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cody Motor Lodge
Save
You added Cody Motor Lodge to your Saves list
1455 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Super service and excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love the Cody motor lodge. It's a little dated but its really clean and the service was super friendly. They let me come and do my washing before we'd checked in on the first day, saved me a long walk to the Laundromat. We liked it so much we travelled around for a couple of days and came back for a second night. Comfy beds, two queen beds in the room. Got the same room and same great service letting us check in early at 1.30. This is a busy motel in a great location so letting us in early was good. Don't expect it to be flash but given its a tourist town its good value at $124. Modest breakfast provided.

Room Tip: we asked for a room facing the alley way just in case there was road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Right in the middle of the downtown Cody , you will find a little gem of a motel, Cody Motor Lodge.
Super Staff, very clean rooms,(all have been remodel) good price for a very high priced area of motels. Small breakfast, but when in Cody you want eat at the IRMA Hotel, I review that later)
Over all, a great stay at The Cody Motor Lodge.

Room Tip: There are suites available, go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

this location was beter than average.(not the best but nice and clean) Location Location is everything close to downtown and most of the sites. We would stay here again if we ever make it back that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this motel on 4th August 2013 we found the rooms of good size, two queen beds, clean room, comfy beds, good air con and best of all no road noise, the people running the motel were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we were in this area. Well priced, breakfast was light but that was all we required.

Loved the big cat in reception.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road, as I find it really hard to keep with lots of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived by motorcycle on the weekend of July 20/21, 2013. There were some events in town so most accommodation was fully booked. Many motels & hotels were extremely expensive. We stayed at the Cody Motor Lodge for 2 nights, for a reasonable price, comparative to other local places. This is a somewhat older facility. The rooms are large, quiet & spotlessly clean. The water pressure is AMAZING. There are breakfast snacks, fresh fruit & numerous drinks left out at all times in the office area. The hosts are very amenable & helpful & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely town. There are plenty of bars & eateries & the prices are reasonable. The scenery is beautiful & there is plenty to see & do. A visit to the Buffalo Bill Dam, horse riding, Old Trail Town & a nightly rodeo are just some of the possibilities. A trolley tour provides the local history & there is a centre & museum dedicated to Buffalo Bill. The A visit to the old, historic Irma Hotel (founded by Buffalo Bill) is a must. The atmosphere is good, the décor is wonderful & the prices for food & drinks are good. They do a buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner that are very well priced. Cody, Wyoming is well worth a visit. The Cody Motor Lodge is far better located than many of the much higher placed accommodations. I can't understand the bad reviews, I am certainly not related to the owners.

Room Tip: Great location in the centre of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My family & I stopped here to see if they had any rooms available and the lady working as desk clerk was VERY rude to my son & I. They did not have any rooms available but if they were giving free nights I would not have stayed with this hotel...they need to have an undercover boss come in so they can see how rude this lady is to their potential guests. If she is the owner then shame on her, she needs to brush up on her people skills!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have tried to post this before and it never showed. This was the worst travel experience of my life. I waited 30 minutes to book a room and no one helped me. When I explained this to the woman who finally spoke with me on the phone, she essentially called me a liar. Not to mention the fact that my husband and I witnessed her enter the office where we were waiting, look at us, and sit down to begin smoking. She never said a word to us. I highly suggest avoiding this place at all cost. Any positive review, I am convinced, is written by family or friends. This is NOT a place you should consider.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cody Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Motor Lodge

Address: 1455 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Cody, the Cody Motor Lodge offers ample off street parking, laundry facilities and interior hallway access.The Cody Motor Lodge is the perfect stop for the weary traveler. Businessmen and families alike will find the spotless, modern and comfortable facilities just what they are looking for after a long day of driving.Located on Cody's main street - Sheridan Avenue- the Cody Motor Lodge is within easy walking distance of restaurants, unique shops and central businesses, as well as the Irma Hotel, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and other local attractions, such as river floats and dinner clubs. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.