We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cody” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Motor Lodge

Cody Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cody Motor Lodge
Save
You added Cody Motor Lodge to your Saves list
1455 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Centralia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cody”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Motel doesn't look like much, but when you go inside where the rooms are, It was very nice. Rooms were very nice and very clean. The rooms were very quiet and private. Staff were friendly and they gave us a Senior Citizens discount.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This lower cost motel was okay. The room was clean but a bit worn. Some things were wrong - lights out, toilet had a bolt missing on the seat which made it impossible to sit on (didn't the cleaning people realize that?). The maintenance man did come fairly quickly to fix that, so that was okay. "Breakfast" was a couple of baskets of yogurt and some packaged rolls. It was non-smoking, but the office reeked of smoke (where the breakfast baskets were). Located on the main road in Cody, it was within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. Okay for a couple of nights while touring the town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is an older motel and does show a little of its age. Our room was very big and we found it to be clean. It was a non-smoking room, but the rest of the hotel is smoking and we could smell a lot of smoke lingering the the halls and a bit in the room. The price was a bit on the high side for what you got.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Our occupation requires us to spend approximately 300 nights a year in hotels across the country. We have never felt so welcome and catered to. The staff was top notch. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were simply the most comfortable and inviting experience ever. Located in the very heart of Cody. We rarely drove after we got home each night. We could walk to 20 excellent restaurants and shops. We woke each day to great coffee and juice, fresh fruit and pastries we would have fought over if they ran out. I can't wait to be sent there again! I won't think twice about where we'll stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan Ctr, IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Old style motel. Clean. Friendly Staff. Great Price. A short walk from the east end of the SHOPPING district, restaurants and the nightly WILD WEST SHOOT OUT show at Irma's. Wife can not stay in a hotel that is not CLEAN. This one was.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I love the Cody Motor Lodge. We have stayed there several times when visiting Cody for various reasons. The location is excellent; within walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. The rooms are always clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a medium range motel, no continental breakfast, friendly staff, relatively clean. Not a 3 or 4 star motel, but comfortable and quite acceptable for the 5 day stay we had there while doing a photo shoot on battling bighorns of the Shoshone Valley east of Yellowstone. The temps in December were in the teens and below.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cody Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Motor Lodge

Address: 1455 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Cody, the Cody Motor Lodge offers ample off street parking, laundry facilities and interior hallway access.The Cody Motor Lodge is the perfect stop for the weary traveler. Businessmen and families alike will find the spotless, modern and comfortable facilities just what they are looking for after a long day of driving.Located on Cody's main street - Sheridan Avenue- the Cody Motor Lodge is within easy walking distance of restaurants, unique shops and central businesses, as well as the Irma Hotel, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and other local attractions, such as river floats and dinner clubs. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.