We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large clean room, helpful staff, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beartooth Inn of Cody

Save Saved
You added Beartooth Inn of Cody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beartooth Inn of Cody
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   2513 Greybull Highway, 26th Street and Highway 16, Cody, WY 82414-9604   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Cody B&B and Inns
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“large clean room, helpful staff, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed one night and would recommend this hotel for your visit to Cody. It is located just a mile or two on the opposite side town if arriving from Yellowstone.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    66
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
57
51
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fruita, Colorado
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

I found I needed to stay an extra night and they were very accomodating even though it meant spending some time redoing the room chart for the next night since they were almost fully booked with a tour bus. I had a room on the back side of the hotel, facing away from the lake and highway and while the scenery was not great I was not in the room long enough to care. It was very quiet except for when all of the air conditioners were running full blast. Breakfast was ok, fruit was always canned. Fruit cocktail one morning, mandarin oranges another. A shortcut took me directly to the Buffalo Bill museum, circumventing the downtown stoplights entirely. Grocery store very near and lots of fast food places also nearby. Also, there were no pets allowed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We actually had trouble finding it, since it was on the outskirts of town. Okay; a bit pricey. Even though it was obvious they wouldn't have full occupancy, they wouldn't budge on the price. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

This hotel is conveniently located on the edge of town. It is quiet and clean. We were concerned about having the room next to the housekeeping room but the front desk staff assured us the housekeepers were quiet. They were very quiet we never heard them going in and out of that room.
The Breakfast is adequate. They had waffles, toast, juice, muffins and simple danish. You won't walk away hungry but bagels and yogurt would be a nice addition.
There is no pool but there is a hottub. After exploring Cody and the area we were much too tired to use the hottub and we did not miss a pool. If you are planning on staying for more than one night I recommend requesting a room on the highway side. There is a little lake to view and there is a mountain in the distance. We stayed two nights and were on the side of a towing company and consequently overlooked a junkyard.
The lake has a walking path that is a Korean War Memorial. The citizens of Cody did a wonderful job on this memorial.
We took our first Whitewater rafting trip with the Wyoming River Raft company. They are located just past the Walmart. They are an excellent outfitter and the guides are excellent. The trip down the Shoshone was fantastic with class 2 and 3 rapids. This is an excellent trip for first timers. We are definitely going rafting again some time. There was another raft group that ran into troubles. They lost a couple of people from their raft but those people made it to shore. Our guides stopped and offered assistance. It's great to know the folks of Wyoming River Rafts care enough to help others.
While in town I recommend eating at Adriano's. The pizza is fantastic. I wish we could go there again because the pasta dishes I saw looked awesome. We also ate at La Camida and enjoyed that too.
We would definitely stay at theBeartooth Inn again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

The Beartooth Inn is a clean, quiet, motel just on the edge of Cody.

The hotel's whirlpool is especially nice.

There is no restaurant on the premises, but there are many restaurants within a mile.

Why pay more?

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

Very clean. Staff friendly. A really nice place to stay. Just a mile outside of town. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

This is a great little hotel on the outskirts of Cody as you enter the city on Grey Bull Highway.

This hotel is adjacent to the Korean and Vietnamese War Memorials, and very close to the airport; which fortunately is not a busy airport.

I think there are about 60 rooms and there is no elevator, so if you get a room on the floor above, you will have to use the stairs.

We did have luggage and a large cooler and some smaller bags, but that wasn't really any inconveniance. Actually the excercise was good after the drive from Rapid City, SD.

We found our rooms very clean, and well looked after. The price was very reasonable, we got the AAA rate.

We would stay there again.

  • Liked — It was quiet and convenient
  • Disliked — Nothing that I recall
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beartooth Inn of Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beartooth Inn of Cody

Address: 2513 Greybull Highway, 26th Street and Highway 16, Cody, WY 82414-9604
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beartooth Inn of Cody 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Beartooth Inn of Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beartooth Inn Of Cody Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beartooth Inn of Cody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.