We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beartooth Inn of Cody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beartooth Inn of Cody to your Saves list
Beartooth Inn of Cody
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   2513 Greybull Highway, 26th Street and Highway 16, Cody, WY 82414-9604   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Cody B&B and Inns
New Ulm, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently stayed here on a motorcycle trip (9 people). Ample parking for our trucks, trailers and bikes. Rooms were large, LOVED the vanity outside the stool/shower! Breakfast was adequate for our needs. Manager was very accommodating for all our requests/needs. We loved that it was on the edge of Cody instead of in the congestion downtown. Would recommend to others and would stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: We had requested all first floor rooms (needed 5), as it is more convenient with our bikes, etc... t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
67
59
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blue Eye
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms were comfortable and the value was good for the money spent. The hot tub was set too hot and was uncomfortable to even try. The breakfast was on par with most hotels. The hotel is located just outside of the town next to the airport, but there was no noise of planes coming and going. The memorial park next door is an interesting place to visit.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have lots of bags or are a "seasoned citizen" as my wife a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is located at a very beautiful and scenic location in Cody. We got a warm welcome even at 2 AM in the morning when we checked in. The room was comfortable and spacious with all the facilities.
The continental breakfast was also nice. In totality it was a good choice for us I would say

I would recommend this hotel to stay on your Yellowstone NP visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a one-night stay in this Inn. It was expensive for what it was, but that seems to be the case for all the hotels in Cody.

The room was clean and not to small. The owner was a little reserved and it wasn't particularly one of the warmest welcomes we'd received.

Breakfast was very disappointing, especially when considering the price of the room. The only bread on offer was white sliced 'bargain style' bread.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from Denver to Yellowstone NP. The hotel is easy to find, has spacious rooms which were clean but somewhat outdated. Breakfast was just okay. The carpet in the stairway and the hallway should definately be replaced, it smells!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just passing through needed one night....close to airport...room was ok sort of clean...beds comfortable...shower great....no pool only a hot tub...breakfast terrible! Please note if you make a reservation over the phone be sure to get a written confirmation with price....when we arrived the owner/mgr. really didn't want to give us the org. price until I pulled out his email with confirmation number and price. Would never stay here again...way better choices!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here to save money and found a good value in an expensive hotel market. It was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. Staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. The air conditioning was good and the bed was comfortable. It had all the essentials covered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beartooth Inn of Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beartooth Inn of Cody

Address: 2513 Greybull Highway, 26th Street and Highway 16, Cody, WY 82414-9604
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beartooth Inn of Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beartooth Inn of Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beartooth Inn Of Cody Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beartooth Inn of Cody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.