We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cody to your Saves list
Super 8 Cody
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   730 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414-9324   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Yakima
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staff was very helpful - thank you Monique! - and friendly. Facility is older but our room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was good but eating space was limited. Right next door to a Pizza Hut which made dinner easy after a long day on the road.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Our staff is first class and we thank you for recognizing them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    110
    60
    24
    14
See reviews for
103
133
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cody
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was clean, bed was comfortable the ONLY thing that was bothersome was the sheets were dingy. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Our staff is first class and we thank you for recognizing them. I will definitely look into the quality of the sheets. Comments such as yours are an invaluable aid in our efforts to continually improve our property. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went on a 2000 mile road trip recently and had a great stop at the Super 8 in Cody. Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff and the price was right. And a big thank you to Heather, who made me feel at home during my stay and directed me to some fun local places to check out, including a great brew pub in town and a scenic reservoir just down the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We would like to thank you for the absolutely wonderful review you gave us, but more importantly for choosing to stay with us. There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us. Our team here works very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and "feel at home' while staying with us. Hope to see you again should you come back to Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was our first time to Cody, Wyoming and we stayed at the Super 8 after a very long motorcycle ride from Yellowstone Park. Monique was very welcoming and helpful!!! She went out of her way to address all our needs to make our stay very comfortable! The room was clean and comfortable! We were very pleased!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience staying at our property. As we strive to achieve the excellence in customer service, it wonderful to here that our staff was able to deliver services to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I like Super 8 motels in general. However, the Super 8 in Cody, Wyoming was a shock. It was no different in structure and appointments than most any Super 8 we have visited, but, perhaps a bit more long in the tooth than many. However, for what you got in terms of accommodations and service was minimal while the price was maximal. It seems that Yellowstone had just opened and the hook was out.

Allegedly, all the chain properties in Cody are outrageously expensive by comparison with their corporate compadres in other parts of the country.

The facility was indeed clean. The included breakfast was a carbohydrate extravaganza, not unlike so many competitors. The staff was very friendly and unabashed about the pricetag - it's Cody, Wyoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. While we can certainly appreciate your shock at the higher prices in Cody, as a seasoned traveler, you must agree that seasonal resort towns require higher prices in order to stay in business. We strive to provide all our guests with a clean and comfortable room and I am glad we were able to deliver on that. We would like to thank you for helping us to improve our operation and services, and very much hope that you will remain a valued customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cody
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super 8
Cody Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.