We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than you would expect from a Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cody to your Saves list
Super 8 Cody
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   730 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414-9324   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Putnam, Connecticut
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Nicer than you would expect from a Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visit this area every few years, but we never stay in Cody because the summer rates are insane. But on our visit in August 2012 we had hotel points to burn, so we grabbed a free night at the Super 8. I don't have great expectations for this chain, but the Cody property was really quite nice, with Western decor throughout. The room was modern, spacious and clean. The wi-fi worked perfectly. Lobby has 24-hour coffee. There's a Pizza Hut right next door, and since we got in late from Yellowstone, take-out was the perfect in-room dinner. Breakfast was meh, but so are most hotel breakfasts. We probably would not have stayed without the free night, but we were very happy with the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for writing this excellent review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of the Wyndham Reward points and get a free night stay. That is a great program. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    121
    63
    26
    14
See reviews for
114
142
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baker, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was a nice room. But the fact that the bed is almost against the wall made it hard for my husband to set his c pap machine as well as a place to plug it. The bed was not very comfortable. They were pet friendly which i appreciated and had a nice place to walk the dogs. Having cleaned rooms my self I know it takes extra time to clean a room. But I think one of the maid forgot this because i daughter and family could smell poop all night and in the morning found it under the safe in the corner. They are located next to Pizza Hut where we had a nice meal. The price was ok! but a little high since most of the places had closed for the season. The breakfast in the morning was good & the desk clerk was friendly.I also appreciated the fact that we could get a down stairs for my husband. My one question is why do motels think that pets and their owners have to say in a smoking room. Most dogs do not stink or leave and odor like cigaretts. And will not leave a mess in the rooms if taken out side and not left in the room alone.Having Asthma this is a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I specifically want to thank you for the most valuable reminder to all of us here at the Cody Super 8 that mediocrity is not acceptable. I apologize I did not get the pleasure of meeting you and missing the opportunity of addressing these issues during your recent stay. . Comments like yours allows us to view our hotel from a guest's point of view. We will learn from comments like yours in how to better ourselves. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again the next time your travels bring you to Cody..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DECATUR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great place to stop either coming into or out of Yellowstone National Park. Great price for a place to rest.
Only down side, handicap room was mid-way down the hall and you had to come in the back door to use the ramp. Checking in required going up 6 or so steps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms are very comfortable, and our housekeeping department does a great job of keeping them fresh and clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This Super 8 is clean and close to everything you want to see or do in Cody WY. The staff was so nice and friendly. They went out of their way to help me make arrangement for various activities. The Buffalo Bill Museum is wonderful and we spent 2 days there. The rodeo was so much fun. Wish we could have seen it twice. Heart Mountain, a World War II Japanese Interment camp was nearby and the staff gave me excellent directions and an accurate description of the camp. n Don't miss the "shoot out" at the Irma hotel at 6 in the evening!! We were very pleased with this motel. We have stayed there before and plan to stay there again when we return to Cody. They recommended several excellent and reasonable places to eat in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We would like to thank you for the absolutely wonderful review you gave us, but more importantly for choosing to stay with us. There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us. Our staff here works very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and "feel at home' while staying with us. I am so glad you got to see so much of what Cody had to offer while you were here. Your review really helps future guests on what to see and do when they come to Cody.
We look forward to your return the next time you come to Cody. We will welcome you back anytime. Thank you again for your great review and I will share it with my entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cody
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.