We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Western Rose Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added A Western Rose Motel to your Saves list
A Western Rose Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1807 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Cody)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very clean little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We traveled for 12 days and stayed somewhere different each day. When booking a place you have never seen you are never sure what you will get but we were very pleased with our room. It was an older place but was clean and the owners were friendly. They gave us information about things around town and we were glad we had chose to stay here. The rate was reasonable and we didn't have a problem with road noise or anything. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your compliment, you made our day!

We will be closing for the season on October 18th and reopen for the 2013 season May 1, 2013!
Reservations are being accepted for the 2013 season while we are closed.

Thanks to all of you for a great season, see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    78
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
56
101
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Budget Host Inn in Cody is a good choice for a low cost stay in Cody. It's clean, well maintained and well located. The room was good size and cozy but the shower stall was tiny. The bed was brick-like - OK for a short stay only. Overall, the price was right for a couple of day's stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Room was very comfortable and clean. The motel is away from road traffic and very quite
at night. The motel is also close to downtown and was an easy walk to shopping, dining etc. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln MA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I found the Budget Host motel in Cody, Wyoming, while searching online for a good and affordable place to stay for a week-long "road trip" in the Cody-Yellowstone WY / Red Lodge MT area. Owners Brenda and Mark are friendly and knowledgeable. They made several helpful recommendations as to sightseeing, local landmarks, and fine restaurants. The motel itself, as indicated by other reviews here, is within walking distance of much of downtown Cody, and is easily accessible to major routes heading toward attractions such as Yellowstone National Park and the Chief Joseph and Bear Tooth scenic byways. Further, those who, like myself, enjoy driving the open road, may travel to nearby Montana for more of that western scenery on routes 120 and 308, equally accessible -- yeee-hah!

The Budget Host in Cody, WY, offers clean and comfortable rooms (at a very reasonable price for this major tourist area), complete with flat screen TV, small refrigerator, and bath.
Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed for only one night before we entered Yellowstone National Park and were extremely pleased with the cleanliness, and the attractive furnishings of our room. A clean laundry with ironing board and iron is on the premises. Brenda was full of good information on where we would find the most scenic areas. Unfortunately I had forgotten some of my washed clothing items in the closet when we left. Brenda emailed us about this and since we were already in Jackson, WY and did not have time to return to Cody, she said that she would send the items to us at my son's home near Phoenix. I must say that our experience did live up to many of the other comments that I read about the Budget Host on Tripadvisor.
FP

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Clean, comfortable, cozy, convenient. My wife and I spent 2 weeks travelling across the West and had just had two terrible hotel experiences before arriving in Cody. Budget Host Inn was a great relief to our tired souls. Our simple room met my wife's strict cleanliness test and we slept soundly. We liked parking our car 5 feet from the door to our room for security sake. Barbara was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Easy 5 minute walk to restaurants and shopping. We hope to come back sometime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at the motel. It was nice for the money. Located next to the main drag where most of the highly rated restaurants are located, close gas station and drug store. It's also easy to get to Yellowstone or other destinations from there.

Brenda and husband are friendly, as are the help.

A bunch of motorcyclists were there when I arrived. I was concerned that they'd wake me up in the morning with their engines, but I didn't hear a thing and they were gone when I went outside. Stay here if you plan on sightseeing all day. I will stay there the next time I'm in Cody.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We love being within walking distance to all the best restaurants, shops and live music in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.3 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#17 of 25 in Cody
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#5 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Western Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Western Rose Motel

Address: 1807 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Cody)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — A Western Rose Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western Rose Motel LOCATED DOWNTOWN is a 100%, NO PET and NON smoking motel offering FREE WIFI and guest laundry. LOCATED DOWNTOWN on the quiet end Sheridan Avenue, within walking distance to the most popular shops, restaurants, live music, trolley tour and just 10 blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable rooms close to the best Cody has to offer. Cody, Wyoming, the eastern gateway to Yellowstone National Park (about an hour away. We are a small western town with a big city attitude! During the summer, a re-enactment of a wild-west shoot-out takes place in Cody. Rodeo is important in the culture in Cody, which calls itself the "Rodeo Capital of the World". The Cody Nite Rodeo is an amateur rodeo every night from June 1 through August 31. Cody is also is host to the Cody Stampede Rodeo. The Stampede is a Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association rodeo and is one of the largest rodeos in the nation that is held over the Independence Day Holiday. Many of the top cowboys in the country attend. The stampede has been held from July 1-4 every year since 1919. The Cody Firearms Museum has a large collection of American firearms. Cody, also offers outdoor activities as golf, bicycling, rock-climbing, horseback riding, hunting, spectacular trout stream fishing and river-rafting.Budget Host is located less than 3 miles from Yellowstone International Airport. We'll even pick you up/drop you off! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your A Western Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Western Rose Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.