We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Boise
1 review
“Repeat guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Cody. All the staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are very nicely decorated and are very clean. Breakfast area is very nice and the breakfast items are constantly replenished. Great pool and hot tub area with plenty of towels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    74
    14
    5
    11
See reviews for
76
60
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this Hotel in Cody. Had reservations and at check in found we had been upgraded to a room with a whirlpool tub. Price was reasonable. Hotel, room, bath and breakfast area were all very clean. The breakfast very good with very large biscuit and good sausage gravy. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We get our wonderful bisquits homemade from Bubba's Barbeque every morning, We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The entrance is a bit of a shock. Full of stuffed local fauna.
However, the rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable.
Self service laundry available. Three dollars for washing and drying the average load in about 75 minutes.
Price is average for the town. We paid $800 for three nights in a two room suite.
Items to be aware of: -
1. The bedroom air conditioning is noisy.
2. Breakfast has no meat content, in fact almost no protein.
Did not really need the air con so slept very well as the rooms are otherwise quite quiet.
The Bufallo Bill centre just on the corner of the road into town is well worth a visit. $18 a ticket, but a lot of well presented and entertaining stuff to see. Fine for all ages and a minimum of two hours just to skip through.
Bubbas Grill next to the motel is a lively place to Gera great steak or ribs.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you again soon so we can make your stay "Better than expected".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very kind attendants. Clean and spacious rooms. Nice and local interior and exterior designs were definitely a plus. We liked this Cody hotel a lot !
Only one thing to improve: more room for breakfast please, the place is too crowded in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I will pass on your comments and we hope to see you on your next visit to Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Located in Cody Wyoming and Americinn is a nice stop over looking to stay outside of Yellowstone. With very comfortable beds and soft pillows can't do much better if you are going to stay in Cody Wyoming. With much of the charms but few with the glitz and glam of Jackson Cody is a nice alternative.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review.We hope you stay again on your next trip to Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were pleased with the location to Yellowstone. We were traveling with our 13 year old granddaughter, who enjoyed the pool in the evenings. The room was clean and comfortable for the three of us. The hotel staff was polite and eager to answer any questions. Will certainly return and refer to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each and every day. Make sure to tell your family and friends, when they are coming to Cody to stay with us. We would love to host them.

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Gaheysville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, interesting decor with stuffed animals everywhere. Friendly, helpful staff. Love the fresh baked cookies after about 2pm all afternoon/evening. Also access to fresh fruit water and or hot chocolate all day. Pool was nice as well as the hot tub. Note there is no elevator so have to carry luggage up to 2nd floor if room on that floor. Breakfast was ok for a complimentary breakfast. Great waffles, but only hard boiled eggs, not scrambled. Baked goods mainly dry and sausage gravy we didn't like at all. They did have typical cereal and a choice of 3 flavors of Yougurt. Laundry machines did not work well. Washers left clothes wet and dryer had hard time to dry such wet clothes. Overall very happy with stay and would go back again if I found myself in Cody, WY again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback and hope you will choose us again your next visit through Cody.

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.