We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-maintained, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well-maintained, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for a night on our roadtrip to Yellowstone. It was comfortable and clean. The lobby was interesting with all the animal heads mounted on the wall, etc. Breakfast was basic and well-presented. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Cody. How about a winter getaway? Skiing, Snowshoeing and sitting by the fire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    93
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
117
77
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A must stay while in Cody Wy. The hotel is loaded with a huge amount of taxidermed animals presented in real life action. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was the best ever. Grandchildren enjoyed the wonderful indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Wow, thanks for such a wonderful review. We strive to make your stay "better than expected' looks like we hit the mark. Hope to see you on your next getaway!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a nice hotel to get a good night's rest before entering Yellowstone. The hotel is very appealing from the outside and is also very nice inside. The rooms were nicely decorated , smelled nice and were clean. The pool area was clean and well kept. The laundry room was adequate for on the road use. They had a morning breakfast which was ok- My husband was dissatisfied with this because they did not offer any form of meat for breakfast. The only choice for meat was sausage gravy, But- Overall great stay in a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. Our staff takes pride in making your stay comfortable. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent the night here on our way to Yellowstone. The lobby of this place is full of stuffed animals. My grandsons just were in awe. Kept them entertain ed for hours. There was a heavy rain that night and the east entrance to Yellowstone had a landslide. The front desk kept us informed as to when the road would be opened. By morning the road was open. We had a super breakfast and thanks to the staff we had a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will pass them along to our dedicated staff. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

People were very friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable; room big enough for comfort. Quiet. Great sleep. The pool and hot tub stayed open past 10:00 pm for adults. What a blessing! So refreshing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your complements, I will pass them along to our staff. i hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Wyoming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel was a fine place to stay, but everything in the area is expensive. A cot does not fit well in a double queen room, which is frustrating when traveling with a family of 5. However, the cot provided was a good size and in good shape.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank your for your review and feedback. On your next trip through maybe try our Triple Queen Family room or our extra large Double Queen room. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel fit the bill for us. We were in town for the rodeo and had just stayed at too rustic of a hotel. This hotel had a rustic feel but had all the amenities we had been missing -- and great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for your review. We try to offer a little piece of the west and a great nights sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#5 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#8 of 25 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.