We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone
508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Packer Country, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Third visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We planned a last minute visit to a couple Nat. Parks and we used AmericInn as a base for Yellowstone NP. We have stayed here before and always had a very nice clean room. We felt the same this time too. It's an hour drive to the East Entrance to Yellowstone but again, we didn't plan far in advance. I appreciate the use of plates and silverware at breakfast but felt the food was lacking. Hot items were biscuits and gravy and the usual do it yourself waffle. They only put out so much cut fruit and by 8:30 it was all gone and they serve until 10.
The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We prefered facing the parking lot. You face a clinic on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    70
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
73
58
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Very clean! This was by far not what I expected. We stayed only for one night. We arrived late and left early. They have warm cookies at night and coffee and tea all day and night. Bedding was comfy but pillows were standard on the king size bed. There was a visitor at the lodge that required secret service. We were told where he and she were staying ( I mean room too). Unless you want someone to know your business I would suggest keeping it quite and to yourself.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

NO ELEVATOR. Not told that when making a reservation. Room was a little musty, but window opened and cleared out. Everything was clean which I am particular about. Staff was very nice, but did I mention, no elevator. Breakfast was very minimal and not particularly well handed. Had to pile dishes in a full bin of dirty dishes next to serving area. Stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Terri Welbes and I am the new General Manager of the Americinn in Cody, WY.
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Cody, WY. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
We hope you will allow us to exceed your expectations next time you travel thru Cody

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in Cody, WY two nights on Sept 20 and 21. The hotel is located two miles away from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center on the same road as the center. For us that was a great location since the Buffalo Bill was the focus of our visit.
The staff was all very helpful, attentive to our needs and very pleasant to deal with. The hotel is very picturesque, with a gorgeous huge elk statue in the parking lot in front of the hotel. The reception/breakfast Dinning Room ihas a very warming fire place and a significant number of stuffed western animals very nicely laid out. The breakfast room is on the small side but adequate. We were there during a busy weekend and the breakfast room facility, although at capacity was still workable. There is no kitchen in the hotel so breakfast consisted of cereals, fruits, yogurt, muffins, etc. biscuits and gravy brought in from Bubba's next door was excellent.
The rooms are here again, cozy but workable. The pool and hot tub were excellent and provided a good way to unwind at the end of the day.
We were ver pleased with our two night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is our second time staying at the AmericInn in Cody. It is an exceptional hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast is great. It is also one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. We were in a suite right above the breakfast area and could not hear any noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Such a wonderful hotel, you know when you drive up to it that you are someplace special. Amazing taxidermy throughout the beautiful lobby. Room was excellant with all the amenities you would need, micowave, fridge, coffee maker, etc Breakfast good, usual continental but with waffle maker and bisquits and gravy. Close to Rodeo (but closed for the season when we were there) close to Buffalo Bills hotel (built in 1902) in town with nightly gunfight in the street. Don't miss it and be sure to eat in there. But, this is the place to stay in Cody!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here because everyone liked it so much on TA. More lodge-y in decor than other chains which was appropriate since it is fairly close to Yellowstone. Very convenient to the Buffalo Bill Center which was awesome. Liked the small recycle bin. No outlets in the bedside lamps for your devices, no elevator that we saw. Very friendly feeling without being intrusive. Some guests were staying there and driving to Yellowstone every day. Not sure I would do that. Good coffee in the lobby..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#7 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;