We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean. Location is not optimal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice and clean. Location is not optimal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nicely appointed lobby and rooms. Wish it was within walking distance of museum or downtown. A little expensive for the location. But the breakfast was great and there is a nice BBQ place close.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    75
    14
    5
    11
See reviews for
79
61
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, WI
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here only one night while passing through. It was small, but very nice. The room was great, and breakfast was really good! The beds were very comfortable. It was a little pricy, but we were very happy with the hotel overall!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, WY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had stayed here several years ago for hockey so I knew I would like staying here again for a short get-away vacation. I love the Western decor which is what all hotels in Wyoming should have. The bed was comfy with very nice linens. Good water pressure in the shower. My only negative was it was very hot and humid in the hallways. The staff was excellent, very friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. The room was very expensive although clean and well appointed. The staff at the front desk was unhelpful and borderline rude. The building does not have an elevator to the second floor.
I had asked for a room on the ground floor when I made my reservations and was told that there were none available on arrival.the staff could care less. Won't be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
As the new General Manager I would like to mextend my sincere apologies. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Cody, WY. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations. I hope you will come stay with us again so that you may this time say that your stay was "Better Than Expected"

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was sad we only had one night at this fantastic hotel! I cannot say enough about the staff and level of service which we were provided. They do not have an elevator and our room was on the second floor. We had a lot of luggage as we were on a long road trip. The front desk staff grabbed our bags and brought them up for us! The rooms were CLEAN, and very cute. The breakfast was wonderful!!! This was the friendliest staff that we encountered on our 2 week trip!!
We have traveled all over the world and stayed at all level of hotels, I wish some of the 5 star properties would take notes from this hotel!!

Room Tip: Keep in mind there is no elevator. May want to request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Started our road trip with a stay at Americinn. Because we were satisfied decided to stay in another in Cody....so nice so clean so comfortable. Great, friendly staff. Reception area filled with stuffed bears etc...plus Cody is a great town..met some real cowboys

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel had the best beds of any hotel I've ever stayed in! The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. We stayed here one night on the way to camping in Yellowstone. I wished we had stowed the tent and stayed at the AmericInn instead - especially when the grizzly bear walked past our tent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Business Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.