We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone
508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Cody
Billings
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Looked for places to stay in Cody thru tripadvisor and came up with Americinn. For off season prices could have been a little better but all in all a good value. The hotel was almost totally ours I think the might have been two or three other rooms rented for the night. Very clean very quiet, breakfast was scaled back probably because of being off season and very few guests but still plenty too eat. Rooms very nice and large. Will stay here again next time in Cody. Bubba's BBQ just a few steps out the front door get eats there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    60
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
62
46
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We never heard of Americinn - our friends made the reservation and we were a little bit nervous. It turned out to be a very nice property - great room - clean and spacious and quiet. Nicely decorated old west theme. The desk clerks couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was included and was actually quite good. We definitely would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor - I don't think there is an elevator but we prefer top floor of hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basin, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I desperately needed a "get away from it all" experience. He has been ill for some time and it has been very difficult for both of us... we were physically and emotionally exhausted. We got a room for the disabled at AmericInn and stayed for three nights. First, the gal at the desk was wonderful (thanks Marian!), not only very helpful but also very friendly. Next, the rooms were very clean and everything was just a little above what you find in many other places (plush towels, "glass" drinking glasses, very atmospheric log furniture...). Also, the building is well off the street and is built specifically for a "quiet" experience. We heard NOTHING from the upstairs floor or from the rooms on either side. I honestly can't think of one negative thing to say about our very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Never heard of AmericInn until I found this one online. It's a quick ride from the old town, but was quite a bit cheaper. Room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. We got there at Noon and were able to check in since our room was ready. We liked the fact that there were two sinks, one outside the bathroom and one inside...great for two or more people. Free wireless and plenty of outlets for electronic gadgets. Appreciated the coffee bar in the lobby...breakfast was typical hotel fare but good enough. Decent bagels, fresh fruit salad, cereal and waffles. Got a good recommendation for dinner restaurant from the front desk. Note: we stayed on the second floor and there is no elevator, but they will help you with luggage if you ask.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were quite pleased with this hotel. This was the second AmericInn that we have stayed in this week, and both have been marked by very friendly and courteous staff. The room in this hotel was clean, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast quite satisfactory.

The only thing missing was an exercise room, a feature that most hotels in this category offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, S.C.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Group of 5 (50+yoa-2 couples and a friend in 2 rooms) stayed here for 3 nights 8/26-8/28/12. We all agreed we had a great time, we spent one day in Yellowstone, and one day in the Buffalo Bill Museum in Cody. Hotel decor is very nice, front desk staff was helpful and friendly, and the free breakfast bar was good. Reading some of the negative reviews, I can't believe it's the same hotel; but, of course each case if different. Yes, it is a little expensive;but, most hotels in this area are.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have a family of three and we paid $300 to stay one night at this motel.
The room was nice enough, but not worth the money.
The breakfast was terrible and also not worth the money.

But to top it all the staff was Rude! Check is at 11am, and although we were
packing our car the at 11:10am someone from the motel, came to our room
and asked us to leave or pay for another night.

I am not one to complain, and I don't know if our race had something to do with it,
but I have never been treated like that before.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
04/15/2014
Americinn
508 Yellowstone Ave
Cody, WY 82414


Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Terri Welbes and I am the new General Manager of the Americinn in Cody, WY.
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Cody, WY. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
I have investigated your concerns and will take the appropriate steps to
ensure that the challenges you experienced do not happen again.
Again, I apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit to Cody, WY. We are
dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests and I can assure you we will
do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving
you again in the future and will once again say, "Welcome to the end of the day”.


Regards,
Terri Welbes



General Manager
AmericInn of Cody, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody _ Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.