We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables

Green Gables
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Green Gables to your Saves list
Green Gables
1638 Central Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Appomattox, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here twice on our week-long trip and were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast was just pastries but they were delicious. Price-wise this appeared to be a good deal for Cody, at least for the motels found on-line. I can recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pros: Courteous staff; easy check-in; nice, clean room; good value for the $$. Small but adequate breakfast. Cody is small so all attractions are relatively close.
Con: do not take room 101. The laundry is behind the room wall and the machine noise comes through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean quiet comfortable room with light breakfast at a reasonable price, what more could you want? We most certainly will return when next in Cody. Located next door to a good bakery and we took sandwiches for lunch that day. Unfortunately we left a couple of items of clothing behind which were mailed back to our home with no fuss, good people!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas wyoming
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place was great check in was a breeze one thing I have to say is this place is small 12 room {I think} So the service is great they have laundry there also . We stayed here for 3 nights while touring around yellowstone . It is located by dining , gas stations and some shopping but downtown is a few blocks away it's quiet and the staff is great I shouldn't share this place now lot's of people will be staying here LOL They also have a ref. and mic. in the rooms !

Room Tip: can't think of any but try to make reservations ahead they are usall full at night ! and the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were very pleased with this motel. Our room (204) was clean, large, and had a microwave/fridge. The property is tidy and nicely decorated, close enough to the downtown action to get there but far enough away you don't have to hassle with parking. There is a very nice bagel/espresso place next door. We paid 99 bucks and were very happy with staying here on an overnight on our way into Yellowstone.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Don't let the high price of the this hotel deceive you, most surrounding motels are of comparable price, while many of the franchised hotels cost half again as much.

Although we arrived at 8pm, the innkeeper was very welcoming, providing us with our room keys and pointing us to a nearby favourite grill for dinner.

The rooms were comfortable and clean. They were also very spacious. Bathrooms were clean, although for those who might mind, the basin was outside the restroom.

The hotel was extremely pet friendly, with a large field opposite. Although I did not travel with a pet myself, I saw many other guest with their own pets staying in the hotel.

My only qualm with the hotel was the breakfast. The breakfast room was quite small, and the selection limited. However, if this is the deciding factor against choosing this hotel, I would ask you to reconsider, as there are many fastfood outlets nearby. Also, paying $50 more just for breakfast isn't really my idea of value for money.

Overall, this was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Enroute to Yellowstone National Park, we had a chance to stay at the Green Gables in. It was a last minute booking and we booked it because it was pet friendly and a convenient location. The room was clean, had a good fridge and served our needs perfectly. I'd recommend it for anyone transiting Cody for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables

Address: 1638 Central Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.