We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables

Green Gables
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Green Gables to your Saves list
Green Gables
1638 Central Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Appomattox, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here twice on our week-long trip and were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast was just pastries but they were delicious. Price-wise this appeared to be a good deal for Cody, at least for the motels found on-line. I can recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egnem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pros: Courteous staff; easy check-in; nice, clean room; good value for the $$. Small but adequate breakfast. Cody is small so all attractions are relatively close.
Con: do not take room 101. The laundry is behind the room wall and the machine noise comes through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspen810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean quiet comfortable room with light breakfast at a reasonable price, what more could you want? We most certainly will return when next in Cody. Located next door to a good bakery and we took sandwiches for lunch that day. Unfortunately we left a couple of items of clothing behind which were mailed back to our home with no fuss, good people!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place was great check in was a breeze one thing I have to say is this place is small 12 room {I think} So the service is great they have laundry there also . We stayed here for 3 nights while touring around yellowstone . It is located by dining , gas stations and some shopping but downtown is a few blocks away it's quiet and the staff is great I shouldn't share this place now lot's of people will be staying here LOL They also have a ref. and mic. in the rooms !

Room Tip: can't think of any but try to make reservations ahead they are usall full at night ! and the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyomingwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were very pleased with this motel. Our room (204) was clean, large, and had a microwave/fridge. The property is tidy and nicely decorated, close enough to the downtown action to get there but far enough away you don't have to hassle with parking. There is a very nice bagel/espresso place next door. We paid 99 bucks and were very happy with staying here on an overnight on our way into Yellowstone.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank earthgirlcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Don't let the high price of the this hotel deceive you, most surrounding motels are of comparable price, while many of the franchised hotels cost half again as much.

Although we arrived at 8pm, the innkeeper was very welcoming, providing us with our room keys and pointing us to a nearby favourite grill for dinner.

The rooms were comfortable and clean. They were also very spacious. Bathrooms were clean, although for those who might mind, the basin was outside the restroom.

The hotel was extremely pet friendly, with a large field opposite. Although I did not travel with a pet myself, I saw many other guest with their own pets staying in the hotel.

My only qualm with the hotel was the breakfast. The breakfast room was quite small, and the selection limited. However, if this is the deciding factor against choosing this hotel, I would ask you to reconsider, as there are many fastfood outlets nearby. Also, paying $50 more just for breakfast isn't really my idea of value for money.

Overall, this was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Enroute to Yellowstone National Park, we had a chance to stay at the Green Gables in. It was a last minute booking and we booked it because it was pet friendly and a convenient location. The room was clean, had a good fridge and served our needs perfectly. I'd recommend it for anyone transiting Cody for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sewardpark_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 25 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#13 of 25 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables

Address: 1638 Central Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing