We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Gables Inn-Cody” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables

Save Saved
You added Green Gables to your Saves list
Green Gables
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Gables
1638 Central Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 25 hotels in Cody
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Green Gables Inn-Cody”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pros: Courteous staff; easy check-in; nice, clean room; good value for the $$. Small but adequate breakfast. Cody is small so all attractions are relatively close.
Con: do not take room 101. The laundry is behind the room wall and the machine noise comes through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean quiet comfortable room with light breakfast at a reasonable price, what more could you want? We most certainly will return when next in Cody. Located next door to a good bakery and we took sandwiches for lunch that day. Unfortunately we left a couple of items of clothing behind which were mailed back to our home with no fuss, good people!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place was great check in was a breeze one thing I have to say is this place is small 12 room {I think} So the service is great they have laundry there also . We stayed here for 3 nights while touring around yellowstone . It is located by dining , gas stations and some shopping but downtown is a few blocks away it's quiet and the staff is great I shouldn't share this place now lot's of people will be staying here LOL They also have a ref. and mic. in the rooms !

Room Tip: can't think of any but try to make reservations ahead they are usall full at night ! and the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were very pleased with this motel. Our room (204) was clean, large, and had a microwave/fridge. The property is tidy and nicely decorated, close enough to the downtown action to get there but far enough away you don't have to hassle with parking. There is a very nice bagel/espresso place next door. We paid 99 bucks and were very happy with staying here on an overnight on our way into Yellowstone.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Don't let the high price of the this hotel deceive you, most surrounding motels are of comparable price, while many of the franchised hotels cost half again as much.

Although we arrived at 8pm, the innkeeper was very welcoming, providing us with our room keys and pointing us to a nearby favourite grill for dinner.

The rooms were comfortable and clean. They were also very spacious. Bathrooms were clean, although for those who might mind, the basin was outside the restroom.

The hotel was extremely pet friendly, with a large field opposite. Although I did not travel with a pet myself, I saw many other guest with their own pets staying in the hotel.

My only qualm with the hotel was the breakfast. The breakfast room was quite small, and the selection limited. However, if this is the deciding factor against choosing this hotel, I would ask you to reconsider, as there are many fastfood outlets nearby. Also, paying $50 more just for breakfast isn't really my idea of value for money.

Overall, this was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Enroute to Yellowstone National Park, we had a chance to stay at the Green Gables in. It was a last minute booking and we booked it because it was pet friendly and a convenient location. The room was clean, had a good fridge and served our needs perfectly. I'd recommend it for anyone transiting Cody for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Loved this place. The room was very clean and nicely done. The proprietor was very helpful. My husband broke a tooth while we were there and helped us find a dentist. They also followed up and would inquire about him every chance they got. Felt like this place was family! would stay there again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables

Address: 1638 Central Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.