We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard diner breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Granny's Restaurant

Granny's Restaurant
1550 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3820
307-587-4829
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 72 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Standard diner breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

In my opinion - The staff was attentive. The food was standard diner breakfast. It was okay but I have had better. We were in Cody for a 2nd morning and chose to skip Granny's if that tells you anything. We enjoyed talking to the locals as the tables are super close together. Skip if you do not like cozy company.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    98
    52
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massena, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had breakfast here and our waitress was so friendly. The food was delicious and hot. Coffee was excellent as was the orange juice. We were in and out fast which allowed us to get back on the road quickly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast any time of day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Cody Legacy Inn and Suites. Upon arriving at 8 pm, we asked the desk clerk for a restaurant recommendation. She suggested Granny's less than a mile away which is open until 10 pm on weeknights rather than going downtown and waiting for a table. Good suggestion. We were promptly seated. Waitstaff was friendly. We ordered breakfast for dinner and it was plentiful and delicious. Pancakes were fluffy, eggs were done to our order, bacon was crispy, hashbrowns cooked perfectly all for less than $8 per person. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good diner style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

prompt service, decent diner style food, seems to be lots of locals there which is always a good sign!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very average, find somewhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We grabbed a quick meal at this restrauant after a full day driving. Nothing great about this place, the food was ordinary, my steak tasted like it was stewed and you could over hear the staff arguing between each other.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Granny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granny's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.