We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Cody
Eagan, MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Small rooms but recently updated (some are not I guess, so request an updated room). Outdoor pool was nice and clean. Staff was very nice and the grounds were very clean. Close to dining and the downtown strip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    90
    74
    20
    5
See reviews for
84
91
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is being renovated -- we had a newly renovated room. Wonderful!! Fabulous bathroom, spacious bedroom with overstuffed chair, desk, refrigerator. Staff was extremely friendly and competent. Only minor negative -- no elevator, so if you're toting lots of luggage, request first floor. Also be sure to request an updated room. Lovely pool area. Bar and restaurant were both quite nice. No free breakfast though, but Peter's, a few blocks down the main street, has great breakfasts/lunches and is very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff was great, the hotel is in a good location, but small rooms, no free breakfast, and an outdated pool. We traveled with 3 adults and one child. Not enough room in the room for all the luggage. Also double beds so it was difficult to share a bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear CB1973,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff and the location of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I may have been expecting too much from Holiday Inn's on this vacation. This Holiday Inn was nice as it was remodeled recently and the rooms were quite up to date. Lot's of outlets. Nice bathroom with a large stand up shower.

This HI has a restaurant attached, so they don't offer the free breakfast in the morning. They do allow kids to eat free, but if you don't have kids, you are out of luck. As a rewards member, the gift bag of water and other snacks was not available. Instead you had a choice of 4 things to pick from. A breakfast muffin and morning drink, money off breakfast in the restaurant and 2 other choices of water and some snack. They also give 1 free drink coupon for the lounge or restaurant, but being a family of 4 this didn't seem enough. Even a drink coupon for both adults would have been nice since kids ate free anyway.

The food in the attached restaurant was very good and the staff was quite friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Greg B,

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I'm deeply sorry that we fell below your expectations in the area of Rewards Club perks. I have noted your valuable comments and will make sure the appropriate parties are made aware of your suggestions. Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you otherwise had an enjoyable stay. We hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Cody.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in Cody for 2 nights before moving on to Yellowstone and we were very glad that we had booked 2 nights in this particular hotel. When we arrived the hotel was very busy but we were quickly allocated a room on the ground floor (103).

The room was comfortable and very clean. We loved the idea of a cuddly bison from the gift shop sharing our room (and of course purchased it on our departure). The one issue we had with the toilet flush was very quickly rectified - I can't describe how friendly all the staff were in this hotel, including the maintenance staff.

We ate in the restaurant in the mornings - good choice of main menu or buffet - and in the 'Bottoms Up' bar in the evening. The bar is a nice friendly place to relax after a busy day sightseeing - good beers on tap and a range of sandwiches and burgers too.

The outdoor pool area was really nice to relax and unwind. Everything was really clean and well organised - again, excellent maintenance staff. We even managed to get our laundry done whilst relaxing.

The reception desk dealt with all our enquiries with humour and patience. They were a very friendly team, but we thought Jackie was fab - she actually understood our British sense of humour!

A really great place to stay - walking distance to all the main attractions, restaurants and shops. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor close to reception have the best access, with parking directly outside you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Good Morning 30statesJo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It is always helpful to hear what our guests have to say and there is no greater publicity than a good review. It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed Billy the bison, that maintenance was speedy and that our staff was friendly. We would be more than happy to host you again should your travels bring you back into the area.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a beautiful up dated room. Everything was clean and new. The staff was friendly. Was very surprised that such a big nice holtel did not have an elevator. If I ever stayed there it would have to be on the main floor. For older people taking luggage up steps is not something I want to do.
We were with our son who we expected to have a connecting room as the reservations were made at the same time. They got in later and were on the first floor. A little difficutl as one of their children stayed with us.
Nice place but will leave very detailed instructions next time.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear onthego1937,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a good review. I am pleased to hear that you liked our updated rooms and I am sorry for the confusion regarding your adjoining room request. It may please you to know with regards to the elevator, there are plans to put one in very soon. Our renovation should reach completion this coming winter. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Cody.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was an extremely clean and updated, nice hotel. I can't agree more and state that the staff was extremely friendly. I called on the eve of our check in as we were going to arrive late (and wanted to make sure our room wasn't given away) and the person on the phone was as pleasant and nice as can be. Check-in and check-out was smooth and friendly. Rooms were updated and very nice (the hallways were not..). we did have a refrigerator in our room which was nice. Unfortunately, we were passing through and did not get to spend too much time in the pool (it didn't open until 10 so we didn't have time in the morning) as it was a very pleasant place to stay. I would recommend it. (they have a restaurant and bar on site. there is not a free breakfast although we did opt for a free muffin and juice in the morning). It is a little expensive but probably one of the nicer hotels we stayed in on our road trip from MN to SD to WY to MT...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Good Evening Dece0005,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review. It is always helpful to hear what our guests have to say and there is no greater publicity than a good review. I am very pleased that you liked our new and updated rooms! We are very excited to complete the renovation this coming winter, which will include updated hallways. It is good to hear that your check in and out went smoothly and that the staff was friendly. We hope to see you again next time you come to Cody.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.