We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great hotel, from the minute we arrived we had a good experience, from Delbert, the bell hop who couldn't do enough to the service staff who were all polite and welcoming. Good rooms, clean and well stocked. Good location in Cody with only a 15 minute stroll up to the Buffalo Bill Centre. The only negative was the sometimes slow service in the resteraunt at breakfast. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    103
    86
    22
    5
See reviews for
90
108
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are average size but only have two doubles or one king bed. No elevator, so if you are on the second floor and have a lot of luggage good luck! They don't have enough parking space for thenumber of rooms they have. And for the whopping $170.00 they ask for a room they didn't even include a free breakfast. Disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear frogger1655,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you may have had due to our facilities and hotel services. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our services and guest satisfaction.

We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Ok for a place to crash. Room was ok, needs a bit of touching up, but fine though. Expensive for what it was $179+tax. Bit noisy, but no problem for me. Internet was free, not very fast, but ok for checking mail etc...

2 members of he desk staff were really friendly. One seemed to be having a bad day. Guess which one I got. This person wasn't rude, just cold. No smile, not even a glance up at me. Just the bare minimum speech in a monotone voice. Hopefully just a bad day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We used this hotel as a stop over between Yellowstone and Mount Rushmore. The hotel rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean. The breakfast options were good and very reasonably priced. The staff were also very helpful and answered all our queries. If you need to stay in Cody you will not be disappointed with this hotel

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I showed up late and got a better rate, but it was still too expensive. The hotel was clean and comfortable, but nothing fancy. The front desk staff was great. It had free Internet and a decent restaurant on site. It looks like the rooms had been remodeled within the last couple of years. Compared to the other overpriced hotels in town, this was a good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
609 reviews 609 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 230 cities Reviews in 230 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

On arrival the front desk staff seemed to be going through the motions rather than being interested in customer service. Despite booking the room 5 months in advance we were told on arrival at the hotel that the only king size bed room that was available had been adapted for handicapped/disabled guests - this meant that the room was kitted out with specialist equipment particularly in the bathroom (the handrails and fixed seat in the shower were something of a nuisance - although I understand could be essential for a handicapped/disabled guest). This issue here is not the fact that the room had been kitted out with specialist equipment it is the fact that we, as able bodied guests, were allocated this room despite booking the room 5 months in advance - how far in advance are you expected to book to ensure appropriate accommodation.
The room was clean, we slept well and the hotel location is good for visiting the amenities that Cody has to offer.
We ate at the on site restaurant (TQ's) - this was a mistake! On arrival in the restaurant it was somewhat chaotic, the servers were complaining to guests that there were not enough staff working and were constantly apologising for the delays and poor service being delivered - there was no sign of a manager or maitre'd. We ate sirloin steaks that were OK but nothing special; we ordered a bottle of wine and the incorrect wine was delivered to the table - just left with us and not opened or poured (we certainly weren't given the opportunity to taste the wine before accepting) - when we complained that we had been given the wrong wine the server at first argued that she had delivered the wine that we had ordered before replacing the bottle with the correct wine (again, just left with us and not opened or poured). This restaurant was badly managed and lacked any degree of focus on customer service.

Room Tip: This is difficult for us to provide a tip as we booked this hotel 5 months in advance and were still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear manswa,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read you received service that was less than satisfactory. I would like to address this with you further but unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGCare including reference to your TripAdvisor Account Name so we can follow up on your experience.

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Shropshire
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in June. I had used my priority club points to book the room, so didn't pay cash for it. It was a very clean spacious and well fitted hotel. Breakfast was not included at this one, which wasn't a big deal as we ate at the Irma hotel just up the road. Good location to stop. Easy to get to the rodeo from here. Ihaven't given it 4 stars due to the lack of free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.