We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pahaska Teepee Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pahaska Teepee Resort to your Saves list
Pahaska Teepee Resort
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   183 Yellowstone Highway, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cody
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Expensive, but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Loved the location, it was pricey, but so is everything else in the area. Walls were very thin, heard everything going on next door. Cabins were clean and they had something I find elusive while traveling; hot water and good water pressure. Bed was comfortable. Food in the restaurant was good, enjoyed the bar. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the highway, as some cabins are right by the the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    57
    29
    34
    29
See reviews for
57
77
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

A very welcoming staff after a long day on the road. The closest resort to Yellowstone, only minutes away. Enjoyed a great dinner at the lodge dining room. Also enjoyed a good drink and conversation with bartender/owner Angela who shared her knowledge of the history of this lodge which Buffalo Bill Cody built.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

First, the location is great, just outside the east entrance to Yellowstone. But there are other choices. The restaurant was Ok, the staff was friendly. However, we were surprised to get up in the middle of the night and find mice scurrying under the door and out of the room. The beds are real antiques and we worried the rest of the night that there were generations of mice in them.

The free wifi doesn't exist in most of the cabins. Only those who are next to the lodge have it. And it only works when the staff turns it on. They turn it off for their own use. The desk clerk was nice enough to be honest about it. The bandwidth is limited and guest use really slows down the staff use.

Not a horrible place, but know that you're staying at a fairly high-priced, exceedingly worn down former resort with really no amenities other than cold beer.

Room Tip: Stay just down the road for less and a better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We knew we were going to get in late, so we called to let the folks at Pahaska Tepee that we would probably get there after they closed. They made sure we would get in. First they told the bartender to have our key for us, but then the bar closed, so they taped an envelope to the door with our key and a map to our cabin!

The room was nice and warm for us and the accomodation was just what we needed. The room had a bathroom and a shower with soap and shampoo provided, no TV, but who needs one when you are getting ready for Yellowstone the next day! All and all, a nice place with the location just 2 miles from the entrance to Yellowstone.

The restaurant next door has some unique menu items and a menu styled like a newspaper with the history of the place and the Cody area too. The only complaint was the coffee was bitter. If you find yourself heading to Yellowstone from the east, do yourself a favor and stay at this place. The drive on the highway is challenging, but you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Book in advance and call if you will be late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed at Pahaska Tepee 8/27 to 9/1. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. My wife and our two adult sons occupied a two queen cabin, and it was perfect for us. We loved Cody and Pahaska and especially being less than 3 miles from the East entrance to Yellowstone. We spent every minute we could in the park, and were happy to come back to Pahaska's very comfortable lodging every night. The free bag of ice helped our cooler every day. Pashaka Tepee was even a historic site if you let your self get into the mood. I don't think Pashka Tepee is for every one but thats fine because that means there will be more room for us. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The cabin was not clean... a previous guest's dirty undergarments were left in the bathroom. It was very noisy. The cabin was two steps from the parking lot and four steps from the main highway. The flag pole outside squeaked all night long. The food was expensive and sub-par. The bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here only for one night on our way to Yellowstone. The rooms are big and clean and has everything that you need. The food in the restaurant was great, especially the breakfast all family member including kids liked it. Would stay here again and even longer if I go again to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: big and clean rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pahaska Teepee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pahaska Teepee Resort

Address: 183 Yellowstone Highway, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pahaska Teepee Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pahaska Teepee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pahaska Teepee Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pahaska Teepee Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.