We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn

Save Saved
You added Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn to your Saves list
Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn
1213 17th St, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Burls Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 25 hotels in Cody
Versailles, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Searched Cody a lot to find decent place to stay, we ended here at this hotel. Service was ok, rooms pretty clean.
Breakfast was nothing special, muffin and cup of coffee, and “please take a small glass” of orange juice, that is what sign stated! Very far away from Yellowstone park, fifty miles to gate then thirty more to first attraction!

Room Tip: Affordable price for decent service, nothing special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We followed the advice of other tripadvisor guests and booked a room in advance at Buffalo Bill's Antler's Inn. The only disappointments were that the walls are fairly thin and the continental breakfast is a bit weak... consisting of Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, coffee, and orange drink. Other than that it was very nice. The room was well-appointed with unique furniture and lamps made from local wood. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the shower worked well, the towels were better-than-average, and the desk clerks were very hospitable.
Should we be in the area again we will return to this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitcat22
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a fine motel. Good people, clean rooms. Comfy beds. Interesting furniture made of logs give it a solid western feel. Did I say clean?
My only objection is that I find envelopes from the housekeeping staff on the dresser saying that tips are appreciated is tacky. But that's my personal gripe.

Room Tip: Ask for the back, away from the road. But that's really a very minot "tip". The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is just off the main drag but a short walk away from downtown. This hotel offers a cute continnetal breakfast that should not be ignored. The rooms are good size, and very basic. The tv is not great but it was pretty quiet and good bang for your buck.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I felt so welcome at the check-in. Very friendly. Made me feel right at home. The rate was the lowest that we found. WE were very surprised when we got to the room. It was the cleanest one we found on our whole trip. This is better than some 4 and 5 star hotels I have stayed at. If you are going to Cody WY. you can not go wrong staying at the Buffalo Bill's Antler Inn. The best night sleep I have had for years.

Room Tip: Our room was very large compared to others we have stayed at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

They have a 1-800-number in the Jackson Hole Wyoming Phone book that I looked up in Yellow stone park near the Fishing Bridge location. when they answer the phone they say "Antler Inn" ther is an "Antler Inn" in Jackson Hole...no affiliation to the one in cody. I told the mangager that we would be arriving in Jackson Hole late and to hold the room and she said she would. However when I did arrive in Jackson Hole there was no reservatrion. turns out that i had made a reservation in Cody Wyomning...Silly me. But the manger did not tell me hat the hotel was in Cody after I told her that I would be arriving in Jackosn Hole late...silly me again. I called to get a refund,....but no, the 24 hour policy doesnt allow this, "you should have known where you were going" maybe so, but the manger siad that they have the 1-800 number in lots of phone books so they can get more businees.;. ..The manger said i was being unreasonable...Are you kidding..... paying for a room in a city that i didn't stay in and a room that i didnt sleep in.!????... and then she hung up on me...Guess I am going to the BBB as well

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel was basic, the rooms were large, clean. No amenities at the hotel. Plenty of free parking space.
When getting your room, please request one far from the reception area. This is a popular place with bikers and the bikes engines will wake you up as early as 6 am.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn

Address: 1213 17th St, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Burls Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.