We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice voice but seemed to be going through the motions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Miller's Cowboy Music Revue

Dan Miller's Cowboy Music Revue
1171 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY
307-272-7855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 Activities in Cody
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice voice but seemed to be going through the motions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Visited when we were in Cody. He has a nice voice and a decent band, but he seemed to be sleepwalking through the show a bit, and had obviously told the same jokes to the same type of crowd many times before. He displayed the most passion when introducing and talking about his 14-year-old daughter, who sang and played a variety of instruments, providing most of the spark to the show. It's a decent show, competently produced, but for me, lacked spontaneity and excitement.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very talented.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Dan Miller and his talented family entertained us with great Country and Western music. He deserves more support.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We took a group of ten from 9 years old to 75 and we all enjoyed it completely. Truly captured the essence of real cowboy music. Highly recommend an evening here while in Cody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“BEST Western Music & Variety Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had their "dinner package" with dinner at the historic Irma Hotel and then the show right across the street in the historic theater. What a GREAT evening. Dinner was excellent. And, the show is OUTSTANDING. First, the type of entertainment is perfect! Western favorites, cowboy poetry, a few jokes, and perfect harmony! This show was one of the top highlights of our trip. My normally squirmy 11-year old grandson sat riveted the whole time - and insisted we buy the CD following the show! I wish we'd bought more than one!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Dan puts on a cute little show. He has one of his people chat up the audience before the show and incorporates the info into his act. Kinda fun in the old western way. He could offer discount tickets around town or make the show longer. I didn't feel like I got my money's worth.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dan Miller's Cowboy Music Revue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Miller's Cowboy Music Revue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.