We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Cody Hotel to your Saves list
The Cody Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   232 West Yellowstone Ave., Cody, WY 82414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Cody
New Palestine, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is one of the friendliest I have come across. The hotel is very clean and nice. The breakfast was also very good. They do accept pets which is a plus. There was a nice fire pit at night for the guests.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    146
    42
    16
    6
See reviews for
220
287
19
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great for families looking for a pool. Very clean, very friendly staff, comfortable beds and a great location. Rally nice hotel, brand new with a great view of the mountains. Staff provided some great recommendations for restaurants that were family friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I had an excellent experience staying at The Cody Hotel while working in the area. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating with my needs. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, quiet and beautiful view of gateway to Yellowstone Park. I enjoyed the walk-out deck to relax and take in the pristine area. The amenities of a complimentary breakfast was very convenient, as well as exercise room and pool area that was kept clean and attractive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was impressed with our stay here. The room was clean, the pool area was clean, it had a nice little sauna and a delicious continental breakfast. We stayed three nights with our three kids and always came back to a comfy bed and friendly hotel staff. It's close to walmart, which is pretty handy when you need extra things. Even the walmart staff were charming :) it's worth the stay!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Cody Hotel is a beautiful hotel, but it was the staff that made our stay extra special. I booked our room on-line, then found that even though it was a nice 2-queen room it was just a little cramped for the 3 of us. We were there for 2 nights, so the next morning I asked if we could possibly upgrade to a larger room. They sent a "priority" out to the housekeeping crew to clean a room right next to our current one. It was clean in less than half an hour, and we moved our stuff over to this beautiful king room with a jacuzzi tub and pull-out couch with fireplace and walkout balcony, all for just $50 more. Jeremy at the front desk made it so easy for us. And everyone involved including those at the desk and the housekeepers were all so very nice to us. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Best to call for reservations. Not all available types of rooms may show on-line for the number of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Cody is a wonderful place to stay and come "home"
to at the end of a busy day. From the moment we entered, the ambiance welcomed us. The aroma of fresh baked cookies, the grand piano playing off of the lobby, the water cascading from the wall art and the interior decor all make this hotel an extremely lovely place to say. We stayed in one of the rooms with a Fireplace and as someone alluded to in an earlier review, the room was bigger than many apartments. We enjoyed the town, talking to the locals, driving the road into Yellowstone after dinner just to see the wildlife and scenery (since the entrance to the park was still closed). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Gary answered my questions via email ahead of our stay, he helped us map our itinerary and made dinner reservations (Wyoming Rib and Chop House). They even offered a shuttle! Be sure to stop in the Wyoming Buffalo Company on Sheridan street and have a sample of buffalo and elk and pheasant and chat with the friendly owners. Can't wait to plan our next trip to Cody. It will definitely include another reservation at the Cody.

Room Tip: The western side may have a better view but with the FP in our room, we were more focused on that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I must say that I enjoyed my stay at The Cody. The hotel was beautiful, and had a very appealing atmosphere. The location was great - just shy of an hour from the entrance to Yellowstone, right across the street from the rodeo, and a minute drive from downtown (next time I know to visit in the summer months since neither the Rodeo or Yellowstone were open). I was surprised at how clean my room was (my card said the housekeeper's name was Janet - great job!). My bed was very comfortable, and the staff very friendly. All in all I would recommend anyone staying in Cody Wyoming to stay at this hotel. It was definitely a small town luxury!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Address: 232 West Yellowstone Ave., Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cody Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.