We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here May 23, 2015 with seven adults and two rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free cookies and drinks at the afternoon social hour was very nice. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Everyone in Cody seem to be very friendly. Would gladly stay again.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On our way to Yellowstone. Stayed one night (5/18/15). Was greeted by Chris with great enthusiasm. Very nice motel in good location but it was the most expensive motel to stay for one night on a week day. We went for their free breakfast but the breakfast area they have provided is right next to the check-in desk and very tiny. The table and chairs were practically shoved together with not much space. We never even saw what they have for breakfast because there were so many people in that tiny room. We walked to Grannys Restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in Cody. We appreciate the feedback that you have given us! We just recently moved our breakfast over to the Sarsparilla Saloon for the remainder of our summer season. The Sarsparilla Saloon is in the back of our Gift Shop and provides all of our guests more room to sit and eat comfortably. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone National Park, and on your next trip to Cody - you'll stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend staying here. The only downfall was that the breakfast area was too small.

It is close to the East entrance of Yellowstone and if you get a chance eat at Irma's Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Cody Wyoming. I will make sure and pass your comments along to my staff about your enjoyment of our hotel. This last week we did move our breakfast over to the Sarsarilla Saloon which is in the back of our Gift Shop across from our hotel. It provides all of our guests more room to move around and enjoy their breakfast without feeling crowded. We love our location too, having the choice of two different entrances to get to Yellowstone National Park from Cody is always a great option for traveling! We look forward to seeing you again. I hope you got to enjoy some of the beautiful hiking trails on your adventure!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second visit in three years, the hotel delivers good service, nice large rooms, a good breakfast and is well placed to explore Cody. The staff are keen to help and gave good local knowledge. There is lots of parking space. There is a great bar close by called the Silver Dollar that has live music Friday and Saturday and cheap drinks

Room Tip: At the front as high as possible as coaches parked at the rear tend to start their engines early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Danny,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, we truly value all of our guest's feedback! We couldn't agree with you more about our location it is great. Centrally located to plenty of shopping and dining all within walking distance of our hotel. We all take great pride in our hotel and our area, and are always ready to share our knowledge with everyone. I'm happy that you choose to stay with us on your return trips to Cody, we hope to see you on many more trips through our area!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have been staying off and on with this hotel for over 1 year - every time I stay the staff is always pleasant and fun. The rooms are always very clean. The housekeeping staff is even hospitable. If your looking a comfortable quiet place to stay in Cody this is it

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you Kim for you kind words and about our rooms and our staff. We always look forward to seeing you, and of course Toby! I will make sure and share your review with them. We ALL hope to see you soon.

Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I visit Cody through out the year. I the winter months it is nice and quiet in Cody. In the summer it is hustle and bustle. The constant is the Comfort Inn. They are always cheerful and willing to help out with anything you need. The newly remodeled rooms are great. I like the summer time get together they have where you can visit with people from all over the world. I will continue to stay here when ever I am in town.

Room Tip: They have all been good so far. You may want a room away from the street if noise is an issue. You m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather J, Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind word, we appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Typical Comfort Inn but way too expensive and if I were to come back I would not stay here again! The breakfast area was a walk across the parking lot to a cheesy little knick-knack shop where you have to walk past all the stuff to get your free breakfast. Luckily we didn't have bad weather.

Room Tip: Find another place at a better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Mr. Reff,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay in September. In our busy summer season May - September we do move our breakfast to a larger room in the Sarsparilla Saloon which is in our Gift Shop which is across the parking lot from us. Our lobby isn't big enough for all of our guest's to enjoy a relaxing, comfortable breakfast during those months. Our rates are comparable to other hotel's during those months also, I'm sorry you didn't receive the value you thought was fair for your stay.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay includes a Truly Yours deluxe continental breakfast. From Mid May - September breakfast is served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon across our hotel parking lot to accommodate the large volume of guests. From October-Mid May we serve breakfast in the Hotel Lobby. This is a 74-room, two story hotel with an elevator in the main building. Luggage assistance available. Tickets to various attractions are available at our on site ticket office in the adjacent Gift Shop where we also host a complimentary Welcome Reception nightly 5-8pm, May-September. While our hotel itself does not have a pool, we do share an outdoor heated pool with the hotel next door (May-September)free of charge. Laundry facilities are available at the Cody Laundromat, about one block from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Comfort Inn Cody
Cody Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.