We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel In A Tourist Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel In A Tourist Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was actually here on business and found that the hotels in this area are otherwise quite expensive even if they have arrangements with the local business you are visiting.

This was a pleasant surprise for the money.

Clean, quite, and many local things available.

I flew in late (only a few connections at the local airport, and watch those tailwinds!).

They allowed me access to some of the food since other things in the area had closed by then.

Actually, the car rental at the airport stays open until the rental clients arrive since the flights are easy to track. Watch your larger bags as space is limited and they broke off my wheels jamming it into the cargo area.

Very friendly people at the site.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Pretty standard issue Comfort Inn property. Location might be it's best feature as you can stroll into their little town, but make sure you stroll in before the town closes at 9pm. The staff was friendly, the breakfast is what you would expect, nothing special, just enough to get your day started, and my bed was fairly comfortable. I believe it was an older property, but for a night or weekend it is a fine place to lay your head.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thank you for you review. I am glad to hear the hotel suited your needs. We are indeed located downtown within walking distance from many shops, restaurants and attractions. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn during your visit to Cody.
Sincerely,
Pernille Swienink
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The rooms are nothing special. Clean, outdated decore, everything worked, unremarkable but sufficient.

But the staff is delightful! Mostly retired folks from all over the States. Available w/o being intrusive, they were all sincere, friendly & most helpful. What a rare commodity!

Free breakfast was more than you'd expect & their gift shop (which you walk thru to get to breakfast) is well stocked, including unique jewelry.

Not plush, but far from mediocre, this place is comfortable & safe.

(Is easy to find from most any approach into Cody.) *Right on 2 busy streets, so expect traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear our accommodations suited your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Pernille Swienink
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Guzman, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We've stayed at the Comfort Inn in Cody a few times, and we always enjoy it. The rooms are nice, large, and clean, and the hotel has easy access to anything you might want to do in the area. Depending on when you catch it, it CAN be a bit pricey, but overall, it's a great place to stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We always like to see return guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Sincerely,
Pernille Swienink
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Quite expensive for this class of hotels. Room clean, nice furniture and bathroom fixtures. Surprisingly, no fridge and no microwave in a quite large room. Breakfast served in another building about 400 feet away. The lamp on the desk has an outlet that goes off when you switch the lamp off. The shower faucet starts with very hot water contrary to logic.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your sincere review. We have refrigerators.microwaves available upon request, so next time don't hesitate to ask. Our next renovation go-around we are planning on putting them in each room. Glad to hear our rooms were clean and to your satisfaction. We take pride in our work.
Thank you for staying with us,
Sincerely, Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericktown, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I think our only REAL complaint was the coffee in the lobby was really weak -- we do not use in-room pots that are available in any hotel because of our own personal preferences. We used to own a coffee shop, and did give passing though to giving a few pointers on making good, real coffee.

In all, this facility was clean, and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and suggestions. It is interesting to note that at the end of September (I don't know exactly when you were here) we actually switched over to a coffee machine with Douwe Egberts Coffee. This machine let's you choose the strength of your coffee per cup. So I am hoping we may have solved that issue! I am assuming you were here before that as we had to brew large pots in advance with no option to personalize one's cup...
Thank you again for staying and leaving us a comment. I hope your overall stay in Cody was good and that you will visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Pernille Swienink
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Our king room was large, clean, quiet, well lit, very comfortable & nicely appointed . The AC unit was very quiet, not like the AC unit of the hotel we stayed the night before. The breakfast offered most anything you would wish to eat or drink. We totally enjoyed our 3 night stay here at the Comfort Inn in Cody, WY. The town offers so many activities to keep you busy, and Yellowstone National Park entrance is just an hour away. The staff here was very helpful and knowledgeable. Our stay here was almost as comfortable as being at home. We loved it!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us in Cody! We hope to welcome you again soon on your trip out West!
Sincerely,
Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay includes a Truly Yours deluxe continental breakfast. From Mid May - September breakfast is served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon across our hotel parking lot to accommodate the large volume of guests. From October-Mid May we serve breakfast in the Hotel Lobby. This is a 74-room, two story hotel with an elevator in the main building. Luggage assistance available. Tickets to various attractions are available at our on site ticket office in the adjacent Gift Shop where we also host a complimentary Welcome Reception nightly 5-8pm, May-September. While our hotel itself does not have a pool, we do share an outdoor heated pool with the hotel next door (May-September)free of charge. Laundry facilities are available at the Cody Laundromat, about one block from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Comfort Inn Cody
Cody Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.