We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently spent a night at the Comfort Inn in Cody and were very pleased. Our room was comfortable. The shower was fantastic - really modern - and I want one for our house. They have an unbelievable complimentary breakfast which is served by incredibly friendly and welcoming people. Altogether a great experience. And by the way, don't miss the Buffalo Bill Museum when you're in Cody.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never mind the slow-as-molasses check-in. That can happen anywhere, but ...

When I got to the room I unwrapped a bar of soap and washed my hands in the bathroom lavatory before mixing a drink and watching TV. I had placed the wet bar of soap on the vanity. Later in the evening I picked up the soap to wash my hands again and the bottom was covered with short hairs. I took a towel, wet it, and wiped the vanity. It was covered with hair that was camouflaged by the vanity top pattern. Very disgusting. I cleaned the vanity top myself and just left a note for the staff the next morning, since I was only staying there one night.

Free breakfast is in a separate building (back of the gift shop), in a large room, and is the standard free breakfast fare. This one was very crowded, apparently because the room serves 2 motels and some rental cabins.

Room was fine, other than bathroom being unclean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are cooler and quieter (away from nearby streets).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton On Tees
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is centrally located for the nightly rodeo which was the main reason for our visit. We had a room at the back of the hotel on the car park and it was dreary with dark décor and little natural or artificial light. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom was nice but did not have a bath. The room had the usual facilities such as toiletries and coffee making but did not have a fridge or microwave which we had come to expect during our visit to America. The AC unit was a very noisy walled mounted type.
There was no bar or restaurant in the hotel but there was a restaurant next door and a breakfast room in a separate building. The restaurant food was terrible but the service was good. The breakfast room was accessed through a shop and was like something out of the film Cocoon i.e. everyone in the place was over 70 years old and the room was very dated as was the food

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cody is a must stop before heading into Yellowstone but every hotel is so expensive. This Comfort Inn was over $200+ per night. The room was average. They do not have a pool but you can walk across the parking lot and use the Holiday Inn's outdoor pool. The deluxe continental breakfast to also a walk across the parking lot in the back of a gift shop. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gazenna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is correct that Cody is a prime location and the closest town to Yellowstone National Park's East gate.That being said, our prime season is more costly thank our off season. Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate the business.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village. Hotel and room was very clean. A big plus was a choice of pillows-- firm or soft. Breakfast was OK. Within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. I would stay there again if in the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 310waynet,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the rooms and we really appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This CI is one of 3 back to back hotels owned by Blair Hotels. Well run by quite a few Campworkers.com people, so many responsible and traveling workers with travelers' point of view. You walk 50 yards from hotel to breakfast at main hotel 's continental breakfast -their gift shop (so they gotcha!).

Room Tip: All standard chain rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Conner B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Comfort Inn in August 2014.

Beware there are scammers working this hotel. If you walk in and ask about a room, when you try to talk away someone will follow you and try to negotiate the cabins in the back. We arrived late, tired, after camping previous night, and just wanted a room. They person offered a cabin for a "cheaper" price. Was sort of desperate and took it but it was a mistake. Just down the road further are lots of other hotels. The cabin was small, smelled like mildew, the bathroom was not clean and the wifi for not working. Really disappointed in the Comfort Inn brand will stick with hampton inns after this experience.

and it is right by a highway leading to the northeast entrance to yellowstone. very loud early in the morning.

Room Tip: stay away from Buffalo Bill cabins. scam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear anothertraveler123,

I am sorry about your bad experience. Please be informed that we do not have scammers at our hotel. The Buffalo Bill Cabin Village is not a part of the Comfort Inn. The two hotels are separate but owned by the same umbrella company. When a guest is not happy with the price of the Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn, or if they are full, then the cabins are sometimes a good back up option for guests. Again, I am sorry that you were displeased with the cabins and wish you better luck next time.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay includes a Truly Yours deluxe continental breakfast. From Mid May - September breakfast is served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon across our hotel parking lot to accommodate the large volume of guests. From Ocotober-Mid May we server breakfast in the Hotel Lobby. This is a 74-room, two story hotel with an elevator. Luggage assistance available. Tickets to various attractions are available at our on site ticket office in the adjacent Gift Shop, where we also host a complimentary Welcome Reception nightly 5-8pm, May-September. While our hotel itself does not have a pool, we do share an outdoor heated pool with the hotel next door (May-September)free of charge. Laundry facilities are available at the Cody Laundromat, about one block from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Comfort Inn Cody
Cody Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.