We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have gotcha!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They have gotcha!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cody is a must stop before heading into Yellowstone but every hotel is so expensive. This Comfort Inn was over $200+ per night. The room was average. They do not have a pool but you can walk across the parking lot and use the Holiday Inn's outdoor pool. The deluxe continental breakfast to also a walk across the parking lot in the back of a gift shop. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Gazenna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is correct that Cody is a prime location and the closest town to Yellowstone National Park's East gate.That being said, our prime season is more costly thank our off season. Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate the business.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Prague, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village. Hotel and room was very clean. A big plus was a choice of pillows-- firm or soft. Breakfast was OK. Within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. I would stay there again if in the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear 310waynet,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the rooms and we really appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This CI is one of 3 back to back hotels owned by Blair Hotels. Well run by quite a few Campworkers.com people, so many responsible and traveling workers with travelers' point of view. You walk 50 yards from hotel to breakfast at main hotel 's continental breakfast -their gift shop (so they gotcha!).

Room Tip: All standard chain rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Conner B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Comfort Inn in August 2014.

Beware there are scammers working this hotel. If you walk in and ask about a room, when you try to talk away someone will follow you and try to negotiate the cabins in the back. We arrived late, tired, after camping previous night, and just wanted a room. They person offered a cabin for a "cheaper" price. Was sort of desperate and took it but it was a mistake. Just down the road further are lots of other hotels. The cabin was small, smelled like mildew, the bathroom was not clean and the wifi for not working. Really disappointed in the Comfort Inn brand will stick with hampton inns after this experience.

and it is right by a highway leading to the northeast entrance to yellowstone. very loud early in the morning.

Room Tip: stay away from Buffalo Bill cabins. scam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear anothertraveler123,

I am sorry about your bad experience. Please be informed that we do not have scammers at our hotel. The Buffalo Bill Cabin Village is not a part of the Comfort Inn. The two hotels are separate but owned by the same umbrella company. When a guest is not happy with the price of the Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn, or if they are full, then the cabins are sometimes a good back up option for guests. Again, I am sorry that you were displeased with the cabins and wish you better luck next time.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would certainly stay here again if in the area.
The Accessible shower controls are done so well in the shorter wall; it should be used as a Best in Practice example for other Comfort hotels. A roll-in shower but with a small ridge to stop flooding the bathroom floor.
The extensive breakfast was across the parking lot - bring your wheelchair. (Probably not fun in colder/wetter weather).
The only small negative: We bought an item in the Gift Shop (exit breakfast through the Gift Shop) and attempted to pay at what we thought were registers. Turned out it was Check-in for a related hotel (Hint: A sign would be helpful.) A lady at that Check-in hearing we spoke English thought we did not understand American and spoke very slooowly to us:-)

Room Tip: Take into account the walking distance to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear ONLY2B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We did extensive research before choosing the showers so it is wonderful to hear that we picked the right ones. I am sorry for the confusion at the front desk/gift shop counter and we truly appreciate your business. We would like to wish you a great rest of the summer hope that we will get to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cody.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice my room was. This property is nice and modern. The bathroom even had a European feel. All the amenities worked great. Nice HD TV and coffee in the room. The room was quiet and well services each day. The location is good, close to downtown. Free breakfast was OK, same thing every day (scrambled eggs and link sausage)… got you feed but you do have to wander through the gift shop to get it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear DvsDan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated hotel and we hope that we will get to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cody.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusk, Wyoming
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on a trip with a friend and attempted to work my job from the hotel room which was entirely impossible. What hotel in this day and age has poor internet service--THIS one. If you need the internet at all, DO NOT STAY HERE. I spent many hours in the lobby as that was the only place I could maintain an internet connection for any amount of time. The shower has poor pressure. We were in a totally separate building (the doors to the outside didn't lock allowing ANYONE to enter), and our ice machine was outside...not good when it's raining. Breakfast is also a hike across to an entirely different building. The noise from the road prevents any open windows--something that would be nice in wonderful summer weather. The staff is decent. While spending all of my time in the lobby, I watched a wonderful man who worked very hard though I think he was a little stressed that he couldn't vacuum due to the large number of people who were using laptops and trying to conduct business over the phone. I'm certain due to the fact it couldn't be done in their rooms! Find another hotel if you can.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the 2nd building if you must stay here, and do not think you'll be able to utiliz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your experience.
I wish you would have let us know about your issues with the Wi-Fi while you were here; there are a number of things we can do to reset the routers and get the internet running better when our guests are having issues, I do apologize for the inconvenience!
Our second building is open during the summer to allow more guests to stay with us. All exterior doors should be locked during the night, I am sorry if this was not the case during your stay.
Since we do have many travellers staying with us in the summer, we choose to move our breakfast area from the lobby to the Sarsasparilla Saloon to more comfortably accommodate everyone in the morning.
Again, I apologize for failing to meet your expectations, I hope you consider staying with us again so we can provide you with an excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay includes a Truly Yours deluxe continental breakfast. From Mid May - September breakfast is served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon across our hotel parking lot to accommodate the large volume of guests. From Ocotober-Mid May we server breakfast in the Hotel Lobby. This is a 74-room, two story hotel with an elevator. Luggage assistance available. Tickets to various attractions are available at our on site ticket office in the adjacent Gift Shop, where we also host a complimentary Welcome Reception nightly 5-8pm, May-September. While our hotel itself does not have a pool, we do share an outdoor heated pool with the hotel next door (May-September)free of charge. Laundry facilities are available at the Cody Laundromat, about one block from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Comfort Inn Cody
Cody Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.