We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for weary traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel for weary traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had stayed at this hotel when it was under another brand. I was looking for it again and was surprised to see it as a Best Western. I was pleased with the hotel and service I received. The room was very comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the changes that we have made after our conversion to the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. We have made several changes to our hotel since the switch. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through Cheyenne!

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    67
    26
    6
    0
See reviews for
69
75
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
calgary, ab, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. good room and speedy internet 2. exercise room well equipped (treadmill, elliptical trainer, and weights) and air conditioning is adjustable 3. quiet location (on I80) but a little away from center of town 4. pet facilities ok - plenty of grass for a walk-about

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our exercise room and internet during your visit with us. I do hope you stay with us on your next visit to Cheyenne!

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. Fantastic and caring staff. The price was reasonable on arrival. Looking back the cost of the room was a bargain. A perfect night's sleep. The only negative: Your survey is too damn long!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us-but am sorry that our surveys are too long! We like to find out a lot of information, don't we? We hope that wont keep you from staying with us on your next trip to Cheyenne!

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this so far in advance but were still placed in a noisy room right next to the elevator. The noise really makes it hard to feel positive about the rest of the stay - the Internet was super slow and almost impossible to actually use, but that was really no big deal since we weren't there much other than to sleep. But the fact that we couldn't sleep due to the noise - that is a problem! Sold-out hotel that weekend and nowhere to move to! Disappointing and really brought down what would otherwise have been a positive review.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brian, the clerk, recommended a great place for dinner, T-Joes.
Chris, the breakfast staff, had touches to make it special, strawberries for the waffles, whipping cream and the choice of plain or blueberry waffles. The cheese omelets had toppings you could add, diced ham, shredded cheese, green chili and green onion. The bakery was fresh. It was a much better breakfast than the most expensive hotel we stayed at and our room was just as nice too.
The staff had 2 complimentary bottles of water in our room when we arrived.
The room was clean and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
I usually don't recommend places but I'll recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay and your wonderful review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at T-Joe's, and your breakfast with us. We have been working hard to make our breakfast something to talk about! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through Cheyenne!

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, safe, and easy to reach from the highway. We stopped there to visit the capitol and state museum. The desk staff and the breakfast room staff were all very friendly. Above average breakfast. We highly recommend this stop in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay and your review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am glad to hear that you had a restful stay with us during your sight seeing trip to Cheyenne. Thank you for the kudos to our staff. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit!

Happy Travels,


Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Comfortable bed with sufficiently firm mattress for old bones. Good breakfast. Clean. Good service. Price of room was significantly less than other good hotels in the area. Cons: Thin walls, noise from adjacent room and footfalls from above were tolerable, but could be annoying if neighboring guests were inconsiderate.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a restful nights sleep, but I am sorry to hear that you heard some of your neighbors during the night. We do hope that you will stay with us on your next trip through Cheyenne!

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.