We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot on I80” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice spot on I80”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you find yourself in Cheyenne needing a good clean hotel on the interstate this is the spot. Comfortable bed, good sized room, clean bathroom and very nice staff. Breakfast leaves a little to be desired. American prepackaged food, weak coffee but eatable. Hey it's a best western. Better than super 8

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    63
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
63
70
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we went there for my fathers funeral, we stayed there for about ten days. chris and his whole staff
were very helpful, they cut out the clippings from the newspaper and laminated them for us.
they all need to be reccomanted for there service. that make great western a place to be proud of.the food was very good, the hotel was very clean. the hot tub was great to get in and relax. i will recomand that hotel to any one i give it a five star plus. thanks to chris and his staff.
gary krause

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would have to say this was one of the best if not "the" best hotel we have ever stayed in. Clean and quiet with a friendly staff. There were about 4 or 5 people in line to check in when we arrived but the process was quick and they even signed us up for the rewards program. Could not hear neighbors through the walls at all. Our room was directly across from the pool but didn't hear noise from the kids in the pool. The beds were really comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. Chris does an outstanding job of keeping the area clean and all the food stocked and fresh. We will be returning to this hotel when we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. We appreciate being considered one of the best hotels you have stayed at. That is a compliment any hotel would love to hear. We know a good night of sleep and a great breakfast are important when traveling and I am happy you found that with us. We look forward to your next visit to Cheyenne!

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right off the highway about a 5 minute drive to downtown. Young man on the desk was excellent, with good recommendations of things to see and where to eat. Breakfast the next morning was quite good with a nice selection and attentive staff cleaning up along the way and restocking as needed.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am so glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I am always happy to hear when out team did a job well done from our guests. Thank you for your review, and we hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Cheyenne.

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my recent stay. Lovely property, helpful staff, enjoyable breakfast buffet. The room was spacious and well-kept. My Internet connection was fast and reliable. Good location, right off the freeway on the east side of Cheyenne.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments of our staff and of our hotel ammenities. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cheyenne.

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely place to stay! I was attending an event in Cheyenne along with my mother-in-law and my teen daughter. We don’t look for fancy hotels; clean, safe, and with friendly staff is all that’s on my *must have* list. We originally intended to stay at a hotel a few miles away because it was closer to the event venue and because it was supposed to have a reduced rate and reserved rooms for the event attendees. I tried twice to make a reservation with that hotel and both times they claimed to have no knowledge of the reserved block so I looked to TripAdvisor and found Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. The photos and reviews indicated it met my *must have* requirements and I took a quick look at the amenities that interested us: complimentary breakfast, complimentary in-room wifi, etc. The real treat was that the price of the room was less than the reserved block rate I would have paid at the other hotel. We were driving to Cheyenne, so staying closer to the city wasn’t really an issue for us. As it turned out, the drive from Best Western was only a few minutes longer than the other hotel would have been. Don’t let this hotel’s location scare you off; although it’s not in the heart of Cheyenne, it is just a few exits away.

We arrived about 2pm on a Saturday and had a hassle-free check in. It was fast, easy, and friendly. The lobby was spotless and we helped ourselves to complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Our room was stunningly clean; the beds beautifully made with updated, tasteful linens, the bathroom sparkled and was well stocked with towels. In addition to the standard furniture (beds, nightstand, armoire/dresser, desk, chairs), the room included a safe, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and flat screen TV. We didn’t have much time for TV, but did notice it included free HBO. The heating/air conditioning unit is directly under the window; it worked perfectly and was whisper quiet. We had 2 queen beds, and while my travel companions found them extremely comfortable, I would rate them as very comfortable for anyone who likes comfy beds, I admit my preference is for a firm mattress and these were what I would call plush-like. I am a fan of complimentary wifi and am often disappointed by hotels, but our in-room wifi connection was flawless, we were even able to stream Netflix on our laptop!

Time for a late lunch; we stopped at the front desk for a recommendation. Ashley recommended a great place in town and we had a wonderful meal. We stopped by the front desk to thank her for the tip and ended up in a delightful conversation about Cheyenne and its attractions. After attending our event we arrived back at the hotel about 9:30pm and were greeted by warm cookies in the lobby! We got ready for bed and noticed the hotel was pleasantly quiet. At no time in our room did we hear other guests talking or walking about. We did hear a slight bit of highway noise, but our room faced the highway; it was definitely not enough to disturb our conversation, TV viewing, or sleep.

I showered at 7am with no complaints about water pressure or availability of hot water. The breakfast room in the lobby was spotlessly clean, including the self-serve area. It was well stocked with breads, muffins, bagels, and biscuits, and three choices of cereal plus oatmeal. The eggs were shaped like mini omelets and you could add diced ham, cheese, and green onions to it. The meats were sausage and bacon, plus there was gravy to add to anything. A waffle maker and batter are offered for a make-your-own hot waffle. Fresh apples and bananas, orange juice and apple juice, three flavors of yogurt, and many other items; something for everyone and plenty of it. The coffee, tea, hot chocolate station is open 24/7. The bill had been slipped under our door during the night, and not having incurred any other charges, we simply dropped our keys off at the front desk and thanked the staff before we headed back to Colorado. The final word: this hotel was a wonderful find!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 229; however, if a little bit of highway noise disturbs you, ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am so glad you were able to stay with us during your visit to Cheyenne. Ashley is an asset to our team, and a wealth of knowledge about the area. I am glad you had a chance to visit with her and try her meal recommendations. A good breakfast and a comfortable bed are so important when you are away from home, so I am happy to hear that you found that with us. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Cheyenne!

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I felt well taken care of when I stayed at this motel. The staff were attentive and know what customer service means. Although it was on the outskirts of Cheyenne, the extra miles were worth it for the quality of comfort, customer service, great breakfast, COMFORTABLE beds, and a workout room and pool.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. We are a little further out of town, but we hope that our guests feel that we are worth the extra miles. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our pillow top beds. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cheyenne.

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.