We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Quilcene, United States
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were greeted by extremely nice people (workers) and they served us just baked cookies!! We were impressed, though we have had this same experience at several other BW Hotels. The "girls" at the counter were simply, NICE.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    54
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
53
57
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was nice stay but the noise from above are room you can hear people jumping on the floor all thru the night. My next stay it be next floor up. breakfest was little cold and the coffee was warm, but the room was clean and bed was nice to sleep on.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was extremely satisfied with our stay at Lake George. The staff was very helpful and thoughtful. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was able to give us very precise directions to a couple of different sites that we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a room for a night as we were in transit to our final destination. This hotel fit our needs to a tee. Beds were very comfortable. Gas station and Subway across street. If you wanted better food, you won't have to go very far. We stayed on top floor (they have an elevator) and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we suited your travel needs to a T. A quiet night after a long day on the road is always a good thing! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip though Cheyenne.

Happy Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENFIELD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very nice, polite, and helpful. Room was really clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than most. Would stay there again if in the area. Stayed in several different hotel on this 10 day trip and this was one of the best overall.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you will stay with us again if you come through the area again. We know that a clean and comfortable stay and a helpful staff can make a big difference on a long trip!

Thank you for your review!

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews alone, as we didn't know Cheyenne at all. The hotel is OK if you're travelling on the I80 & need a quick stopover, but it wasn't near enough to the city center to have easy access to restaurants and points of interest. We had to drive 7 miles in each direction to find a reasonably sized grocery store to pick up some provisions. The hotel itself & room were fine and the breakfast was satisfactory. However, for us, the location was too much in the middle of nowhere to make it a good base for sightseeing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. We know we are a little further away from the city center, but we hope that our location away from the trains and heavy Interstate traffic helps to make for a quiet stay with us. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and your stay was pleasant, but I am sorry that we were not the right location for your needs.

Thank you,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, plenty of towels in the bathroom, which was oversize, staff was fantastic, charming, and fun to talk to. Breakfast was good, and well stocked, never low on anything. Internet at times would run slow, but I maintained connection.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am glad you found your stay with us relaxing. I am sorry to hear that you had a slow Internet connection, but hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in Cheyenne.

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.